We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ghetto Life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3609 Moberly Lane, Bentonville, AR 72712 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Ghetto Life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

For those over-privileged, silver spoon trust fund individuals, check-in here for a quick submersion into the ghetto lifestyle. Upon arrival we found that the hotel had not reserved the right rooms that we had requested, so they offered to put us in an alternate room for half the price.

Out of ignorance I happily said yes, excited about being able to save a little money. The catch however was that the key reader was broken on the room and the only way to get in was for someone from the front desk to come and unlock it. Staying for two nights, they offered to put us in another room the next day once someone checks out.

The night in room 1 was rather cold, since the AC was set to max and the knobs were broken off. Then there was the toilet which ran every fifteen seconds. The broken toilet led to the shower continuously changing from scolding hot to the arctic ocean. My advice is count to fifteen, step to the back of the shower, then repeat. When we mentioned this issue to the desk clerk, her only response was "That sounds like my house." Lastly the TV, along with all the TVs in the hotel, have only staticy channels.

Room 2 came with its own unique characteristics of ghettoness. Cigarette burns in the sheets, a bathroom door frame that was about to fall out, mold growing in the refrigerator, and tucked almost out of sight in the corner of the room stuck to the window curtain was someone's extra large band-aid.

Stay at your own peril.

Room Tip: Keep on driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
9
6
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We checked in with anticipation for our trip to Crystal Bridges. The first room we were shown, smelled like stale cigarettes, so we went to ask for another room. The clerk accomodated us, and after looking at 2 more rooms we accepted. Later that evening we discovered multiple species of insects in the room including a huge spider in the bathroom. Next morning we complained and they sweetly gave us a can of bug spray. Then after a great day we prepared for bed and discovered another huge spider crawling up the wall. Looking around the beds we found that this room has not been cleaned for a long time. In addition, the security lock on the door has been ripped off and one of the beds has burn holes in the sheets (proving that people are smoking in the rooms), We are planning on sleeping in shifts to keep watch for spiders!!!!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Older place, great room size. Was a nice place at one time. Need serious maintanace and cleaning. Walls stained and need paint. No noise so we got great sleep.Nice friendly guy at front desk. Seemed like there were some folks living in motel. Probably would stay with backpacking buddies. No repeat with family .
Good size fridge, microwave and a table for eating. Still plenty of room available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. housekeeping are to kind. the rooms are 100% clean. the service area is clean. breakfast was delightful.I would come back again, enjoy the comfortable bed,makes one not want to get out of bed..

Room Tip: this indeed is a great and clean place to stay. housekeeping is really kind and respectful. i joy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Older property with plenty of previous names. Sign outside says Econo Lodge, but the do not disturb sign in the room says Quality Inn.

Room is spacious. Beds are comfortable. Much nicer linens than I expect from Econo Lodge (I'd assume they're from the property's previous life higher up the food chain).

Bathroom is on the small side, but it's well-lit.

Easily accessible outlets.

I've only dealt with one member of the staff, and while he was pleasant enough, he didn't seem all that able to deal with things. Check-in took longer than I expect. When I came down to report that the a/c unit's knobs were missing, he seemed clueless. And not just for a minute either. Problem was eventually 'solved' with needle nose pliers - turning the a/c to max cold. It'll do since I'm only here one night.

Oh, and not that easy to get in and out of either, but once you get on the road, the interstate is right there. And plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

Heading back to Bentonville in the early afternoon, I checked into the Quality Inn & Suites. Like the other two motels at which I stayed during this trip, it was spacious, clean, and well appointed, with - in addition to the usual amenities - an in-room minibar and delicious complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, AR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel has a pool and a hot tub (if it is working). They have a 2 BR suite if you are taking kids. It is dated but for the price this hotel is a great deal.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 3609 Moberly Lane, Bentonville, AR 72712 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.