We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for early flight from XNA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2205 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for early flight from XNA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were very happy to find this hotel late in the evening before an early morning flight out of XNA the following morning. Because it is primarily booked for weekday executives, the rates were significantly cheaper on the weekend at about $40 less. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, making our last night traveling very peaceful.

Room Tip: Try for weekend rates when possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
14
19
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed overnight during our visit to the Crystal Bridges Museum. I am an IHG member so frequent Holiday Inns, often. Check in was quick and smooth. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable regarding restaurant offerings in the area in response to our inquiry. Room was clean and spacious with standard amenities. While the signs in the elevator asked forgiveness for construction, I did not notice nor was I inconvenienced by any construction related circumstances. Drawbacks: their "TV Channel Card" needs updating as there are no HBO channels as the card suggests, also, the instructions for accessing the facility's wifi are inadequate since there are 11 or so connection options when the instructions lead you to believe there are only 1--I called the desk for assistance but staff were vague in helping me to clear up this concern, suggesting that I choose an option that never showed up on my tablet's "available" list. These concerns were minor and did not really impact my satisfaction with this hotel. I would consider this hotel, again, should I return to the Bentonville area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Took my grandkids on a road trip to see their Great-Grandmother in Arkansas. Made reservations at a local Holiday Inn Express. I have used Holiday Inn Express many times and am an IHG member. My grandchildren (4 of them) and I had the best stay ever in a Holiday Inn Express!!! The host at the desk (Mac) was absolutely the best welcoming committee we have received. After a long day on the road, 8 hours, we were greeted and even handed out gift bags for the kids!! I have never had that before or since!!
Thanks to Mac there at Bentonville for making our stay exceptional!! We occupied the hotel and the pool and the hot tub there and loved every minute we were there. I would say, they spoiled us!!

Room Tip: Corner room are the best!! Choose a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hotel was undergoing remodeling in the public area which should be really nice when its done. Rooms were great and there were lots of dining options within a couple of blocks of the hotel. Really easy to get to off the highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

While they are going thru some construction I must say this hotel has the kindest staff. Both Jesse & Serena were extremely helpful and gave me some great places to eat too. Table Mesa was wonderful and down on the square and I really appreciate them for giving us this tip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mover Shaker USA,

Thank you so much for the kind words you said about our Holiday Inn Express staff in Bentonville. I am glad they were able to make your Bentonville experience more enjoyable and they were very excited to hear that you had a great time . We live in a beautiful area and was glad you decided to try out the city. Hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

No surprises. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast including pancakes and sweet rolls. They are in the process of a re-model and upgrade to the rooms, which will make future stays even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for a night. A typical Holiday Inn Express. The hotel got a little messy and had a paint smell in corridors because of the remodeling. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Overall it should be a good place to stay after renovation.

Room Tip: Ask a quiet room away from Walton Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear SnowFlying,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience the renovations may have caused you. We are grateful that you can see beyond the temporary mess.

We are pleased you did enjoy a clean and comfortable room and a good breakfast. We hope to welcome you back when our renovations are complete so that you can see what a great place we have.

We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to be able to demonstrate to you the true Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bentonville, AR service.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 2205 SE Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore all that the Ozark Mountain region offers while staying at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bentonville. Other hotels can't compete with our fantastic amenities and location, which is just three miles from downtown. With the corporate headquarters of Sam's Club and Walmart and companies like IBM and Motorola only three miles away, you'll never be late for meetings in Bentonville, Arkansas. The hotel's facility also includes free wireless Internet access throughout and a Business Center with a PC and printer, which makes it easy to finish proposals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bentonville
Holiday Inn Bentonville
Bentonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.