We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worried... but not for long” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simmons Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Simmons Suites to your Saves list
Simmons Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 NE 11th St, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worried... but not for long”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We visited Crystal Bridges Museum again and checked TripAdvisor for a place to stay and booked Simmons Suites this time based on the great recommendations... Then a friend who regularly stays in Bentonville said they wouldn't stay there 'because it looked deserted'. Ha! Turns out TripAdvisor was right, my friend was wrong (of course he'd never stayed there). Excellent room, breakfast, fully equipped hotel that far exceeded our expectations. It was quite but certainly not deserted. It was a great deal and only a couple of miles away from the museum. This will be the place we pick in the future. By the way, my friend plans to stay there next time too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    61
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
67
75
12
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Time we spent at Simmons Suites in Bentonville was fantastic. The motel was beautiful, and the rooms spacious and comfortable. It had everything one might need in the kitchen area. The breakfasts were delicious and the service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!





!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our trip to see the Crystal Bridges Museum. The room was fabulous -- it exceeded our expectations. We loved, loved, loved the large shower! The room was larger than the average hotel room and extremely CLEAN -- it felt like we were the first people who stayed there. A couple of quirky things ~ the beds, which were amazingly comfortable, are very high off the floor. We had to help our great aunt get up on the bed. :-) The other quirky thing was there was not any coffee in the breakfast room. There was a coffee station located in the hallway outside of the breakfast room, but it was odd to walk out of the breakfast room & down the hall for your morning coffee.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place! Very reasonably priced, breakfast was excellent, hot tub great, beds incredibly comfortable, water pressure perfect, nice toiletries, extremely quiet......nothing we didn't like. Also, not in the congested areas of the east/ west strips of hotels & restaurants. Very convenient to crystal bridges & downtown. Loved it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl C, Director of Sales at Simmons Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Roni R.,
Thank you for your kind review for Simmons Suites Hotel. We are glad that you loved our accommodations and appreciate you letting other's know about our great amenities. We hope that you get a chance to come back again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

First we have not stayed here yet. Our adult children are coming this summer and we needed a good place for them to stay. We visited a number of hotels in the area and this one was best for these reasons: Incredible manager, Beautiful foyer, Light on traffic, Full size frig in room, Rooms immaculate, Close to Bella Vista. We were really impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl C, Director of Sales at Simmons Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Stephen H.
Thank you for your review and kind words about our management and hotel. We take pride in keeping our hotel immaculate and in our amazing Simmons Suites team! I will definitely pass along your review to our team.
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked this hotel for two nights, hoping to tour the Crystal Bridges museum. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate and we ran into a winter storm that closed down most of the town, including the museum. The night desk clerk helped us find something for dinner since most restaurants were closed and we didn't want to get back on the freeway; Domino's delivered! We never did get to the museum but we would definitely book this hotel if in the area again. The room was spacious and clean with a walk-in shower. Full size refrigerator, sink and microwave. It's a much larger hotel than I expected and offers everything you might need. Exercise room, pool, business center. Breakfast was the standard for this class of hotel. The only minus was that we didn't have restaurants near enough to walk to.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be OK. The hotel is far enough off the freeway that noise is probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl C, Director of Sales at Simmons Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Curly,
Thank you for your kind words about Simmons Suites. We are very sorry the weather didn't cooperate for seeing our beautiful NW Arkansas area!! We hope that you get a chance to come back this Spring or Summer to enjoy Bentonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The Simmons Suites looks like a fairly new hotel that isn't far off the main strip in Bentonville. Everything is nice about this place. The rooms have a full refrigerator and microwave and cups and plates for you to use during your stay. The indoor pool/hot tub is a great place to unwind after a long day. There is also a small bar in the hotel. There isn't much bad to say about the place. The only two downfalls may be that it's not on the main drag (if you want to stay there) but it's only 5 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Bentonville.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl C, Director of Sales at Simmons Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Jason M.,
Thank you for your review of Simmons Suites! Glad that you were pleased with your accommodations! We hope that you will have many opportunities to visit again soon!
Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simmons Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simmons Suites

Address: 3001 NE 11th St, Bentonville, AR 72712
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bentonville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bentonville
#6 Business Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simmons Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simmons Suites, opened in 2007, is conveniently located off of I-49 in Bentonville and 15 miles from Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (XNA). The hotel is the perfect location for travelers visiting Wal-Mart or Sam's Club corporate offices, Crystal Bridges Museum, Downtown Bentonville, or sporting events at Memorial Park or Phillips Park. The hotel has 113 non-smoking suites featuring either one king bed or two queens, double pillow top mattresses, flat screen televisions, telephone with voicemail, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, sitting area with table, and kitchens with a full-size refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, stoneware, glassware, and silverware. Hotel amenities include complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary wireless internet (wi-fi) throughout the hotel, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor patio with barbecue grill, on-site convenience store, and the Vendor Club lounge (open nightly Monday-Friday). Parking is complimentary. Meeting spaces are available for rent for up to 75 people, including tables, chairs, and audio-visual equipment. The hotel's front desk is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to provide guests with friendly service. Simmons Suites is dog-friendly (pet deposit applies) and is the perfect choice for business travelers, families, and extended stay guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Simmons Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simmons Hotel Bentonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simmons Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.