We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Is As We Expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simmons Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Simmons Suites to your Saves list
Simmons Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 NE 11th St, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Claremont, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“It Is As We Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great "generic" hotel. You know what to expect when you arrive. The layout of the place lobby and the rooms were as expected. The staff is welcoming, the facility is well appointed and the room is comfortable. The only complaint was that the lighting in the room needs improvement which they said they are working on. The location is right off the main highway and the room was very quiet.

We did not eat the breakfast because we wanted to try a new place in town called Hive at the new hotel 21c Museum Hotel. The breakfast did look adequate with a nice variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    61
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
67
75
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for the second time and can't think of a better place to stay in Bentonville. The service is impeccable, the rooms are spacious and spotless. Breakfast is included and hearty. The pool, hot tub, and exercise areas are well maintained. For the money, there is no better place in NWA.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the Simmons Suites in Bentonville, Ar. 04/25 to 04/29/2013
Our stay was one of the best places we have ever stayed the staff and rooms were over the top
every one showed they were very professional and made sure your needs were met. looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We (2 couples) just returned from a two night stay at this lovely hotel. The 5 star rating is for value, cleanliness, location and general condition (I'm saying it is not a Four Seasons, but a great place to stay in Bentonville). The location was perfect for us - right off of US71 and very close to the Crystal Bridges Museum and downtown Bentonville. The hotel is bright with lots of paintings on all the walls, a nice indoor pool w/hot tub, a bar (opens at 5pm) with a pool table, large lobby, seating areas on each floor and good sized rooms which include a microwave and a full size refridgerator. We paid around $85 a night which included a free breakfast that had both hot and cold items served in a cheerful breakfast room. The only negatives are minor - no restaurant other than the breakfast room and no safe in the room. I have already recommended Simmons Suites to two couples that I know are going to visit the area.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have a nice view of a residential neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was attending a wedding and we live out of state. I'm not familiar at all with the area, and I needed something that was clean, close to the highway, and family friendly. I booked our room based on good reviews and the price, and I couldn't have been more pleased! The room was fresh and clean without a "deoderized" smell (you know, when the hotel is trying to cover up left over scents and they spray it with some overpowering, 'natural' scent that is still smelly and stale hours later). The linens were crisp and bright. I was pleasantly surprised at the number of amenities available, including a nice indoor pool and spa, a small workout room, and a modest sized kitchen in our room! The apartment sized fridge came in handy for our leftovers that night after the hotel staff made several suggestions as to where we could go for a late bite to eat. Breakfast the next morning was also pleasant with a variety of breakfast items. While the coffee was a bit weak for my tastes, the front desk provided excellent directions to a nearby starbucks, which was conveniently on our way back out of town. When we come back into town to visit our family again, I will definitely be booking our room back at this hotel!

Room Tip: I love that all the rooms have in-room ice makers in the freezers - no loud ice machines in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missour
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Simmons Suites is new, beautifully decorated, and has very large rooms with a full size refrigerator in the kitchen area. The beds were quite comfortable too. Now, for the part we didn't like. The lady working the front desk was not very accommodating or friendly. We were there about 30 min. before check-in and no one was at the desk....after walking around looking for a place to find someone, and spending about 5 min. looking I started calling out "hello" and finally she came out. I could hear her talking on the other side of the wall. There was no bell or any way to get someone's attention. She immediately informed me that check-in wasn't until 3pm. Then I reminded her that we had been in that morning around 10:30 were told that when we returned from the museum the room would be ready. She then gave me keys to our room....instead of a king as was written on our reservation we were given a room with 2 queens. That was OK so I didn't say anything. Then as we were looking around we discovered that the pool was closed until the next day. I felt we should have been told this at check-in, not discovered by a sign on the door to the pool area. We would probably stay at another Simmons Suites since this was mainly a personnel problem. Oh, almost forgot the breakfast was really good, even the eggs which I usually don't like at these places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The room was perfectly acceptable , very clean hotel. Can't give it an excellent rating because the indoor pool and jacuzzi were closed for the weekend. ( I found that strange) One of the reasons I booked here was for those amenities. The clerk was very apologetic and helpful with other things.Basic comfort, decent breakfast, what you should expect for this price range. Rosie was very sweet and helpful.

Room Tip: Elevator for all floors but if you don't like that ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Simmons Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simmons Suites

Address: 3001 NE 11th St, Bentonville, AR 72712
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bentonville
#5 Family Hotel in Bentonville
#6 Business Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simmons Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simmons Suites, opened in 2007, is conveniently located off of I-49 in Bentonville and 15 miles from Northwest Arkansas Regional Airport (XNA). The hotel is the perfect location for travelers visiting Wal-Mart or Sam's Club corporate offices, Crystal Bridges Museum, Downtown Bentonville, or sporting events at Memorial Park or Phillips Park. The hotel has 113 non-smoking suites featuring either one king bed or two queens, double pillow top mattresses, flat screen televisions, telephone with voicemail, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, sitting area with table, and kitchens with a full-size refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, stoneware, glassware, and silverware. Hotel amenities include complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary wireless internet (wi-fi) throughout the hotel, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor patio with barbecue grill, on-site convenience store, and the Vendor Club lounge (open nightly Monday-Friday). Parking is complimentary. Meeting spaces are available for rent for up to 75 people, including tables, chairs, and audio-visual equipment. The hotel's front desk is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, to provide guests with friendly service. Simmons Suites is dog-friendly (pet deposit applies) and is the perfect choice for business travelers, families, and extended stay guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Simmons Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simmons Hotel Bentonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simmons Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.