We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff. Clean. Good value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 SE Walton Boulevard, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Helpful staff. Clean. Good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

One of the quietest hotels/motels we have stayed in. Staff were very helpful and easy to deal with. We had a lovely breakfast. And our grandchildren enjoyed the swimming pool while Grandma checked out the hot tub! Towels provided in the lounge chairs. Cool and easy breezy!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcastle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for the review. I love to hear when the Grand-kids and the Grandparents get to have a fun time. I hope that the Grand kids will have fun memories from your trip and that the next time you are in NWA you choose to stay with us.

Sincerely
Matthew Slater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    48
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
61
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hot breakfast buffet was scrambled eggs and bacon made in the microwave. Can make your own waffles. They had boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, muffins, bread you can toast and a few pieces of fruit. Not too bad for the money. Pool and hit tub was very nice. Room was very nice and plenty of space and very clean. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcastle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Castle Rock. I know that you have many choices in what property you stay at and my team and I are very grateful you chose us. I love to hear when people have a pleasant stay at our property. I hope that during your stay you were made to feel a part of our family and that when you are back in the area you choose to stay with us again.

If there is anything I can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to call me.

Matthew Slater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great location. Easy on and off from highway. It's close to a lot of eating places. The bed was comfortable. I loved having an office area in the room to work. Free Wifi is always great. The breakfast was great. hot and cold. They even post the menu in the elevator the day before. It's nice. Great front desk personnel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I have been touring America by sidecar since mid June and this Best Western deserves the first prize! Affordable rate for everything we could expect for such lodging: quiet, clean and nice premises, spacious bedroom, very kind staff. We enjoyed our short stay a lot and... left this hotel reluctantly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcastle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear: Monique

I am very please that my team here at the Best Western Plus Castlerock was able to make your stay a pleasant one. I am glad that you were able to rest and relax during your fun journey of touring America and I hope that you will enjoy Best Western Hotels along the way. Thank you so very much for filling out the survey and taking time to let other travelers know about your experience at our hotel.

If there is anything myself or my team can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to call me.

Matthew Slater
479-845-7707
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgoan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Clean rooms, good beds, very friendly staff, good TV!! Only thing lacking is a restaurant for lunch or dinner but I guess one can drive to a place nearby or go next door to the expensive Hilton and grab a bite . There is an Indian restaurant nearby and that is a big plus !! The pool was not working but the pool itself is very small

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was a very good 3 star hotel. The staff were more than courteous and accommodating during the 5 days our group of eight (eight people-eight rooms) stayed. They have improved the breakfast choices since AR-Doodad stayed and the breakfast area is still clean. The motel itself is clean, quiet, comfortable and conveniently located to I-540.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The BW Castlerock Inn is a very attractive, spacious, and reasonably priced hotel in the middle of Bentonville and Rogers, AR. The rooms are nicely decorated and have microwaves and fridges. The only flaws were a not particularly comfortable bed for a new hotel that was badly in need of a foam or padded top to overcome the hardness. Also, the pillows were plentiful, but not the most comfortable. The complementary breakfast was decent, but could have had a little more variety and a nicer presentation. The eating space was large, but the serving counter was small and crowded. Fix the mattress situation and spread out the morning buffet and this could be a 5 star property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very grateful that you chose Best Western Plus Castle Rock as your hotel during your recent trip to Bentonville, AR.
Please be assured that I value our guest feedback and try and implement changes that I feel will add value to our guest experience. We are continually redesigning the layout of the breakfast buffet to increase flow and have begun a rotating menu so that our guest will see more variety over the course of a 2 day stay. I hope that you will come back and see us when you are in Bentonville, AR.

If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Matthew Slater
General Manager
479-845-7707
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites

Address: 501 SE Walton Boulevard, Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bentonville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bentonville
#4 Family Hotel in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bentonville
Bentonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Castlerock Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.