We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as you'll find outside of Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Napoli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Napoli
1702 S. Walton Blvd, Suite 8, Bentonville, AR 72712
(479) 273-7370
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“As good as you'll find outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a nice surprise to find authentic Italian food that is not from an Italian chain that is more American than Italian! Food is outstanding. Service is personalized, not hurried, and with a friendly staff. Prices are reasonable for the kind of restaurant this is.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian food and not just your ordinary pasta dishes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is definitely one we will visit again. All four of us loved our dinners from veal with shrimp in a wine sauce to a fettuccini bolonaise. The ricotta cheese cake is one of best. Prices were moderate and since it is a BYOB place you can enjoy a reasonably priced quality wine. The atmosphere is intimate and relaxing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Napoli is a wonderful family run Italian place. We eat here on a regular basis and the food is always good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Average food, service is relaxed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We really wanted to like Bella Napoli. I prefer to support local when possible, but the food was just ok. I had the pesto gnocchi (one of the few pastas made in-house according to the server) which was a bit bland, optionally adding chicken added a little flavor, but not enough to make it worth choosing Bella Napoli over a Carrabas or Carinos. It also didn't help that the restaurant was in-between liquor licenses so there was no beer or wine available (they will have their new license in three weeks, so they would normally have beer and wine available). They also were out of veal, which meant 1/4 of their menu want available. Despite the restaurant being very empty (we were a group of 8, there was one other group and a couple in the place) it took longer than anticipated, not excessively slow, just know the staff works at a relaxed pace. Overall if wine were available and I could have ordered veal, it might have changed my mind a little, but only to raise my review to slightly above average.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Still Absolutely Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We were so happy to see Bella Napoli reopen in a new location. A year without Bella Napoli was too long! The service is still fabulous and the food is probably the most authentic Italian cuisine anywhere in Northwest Arkansas. Having spent time in Rome, my family definitely appreciates the authenticity of this food. Fabulous! Why it is not #1 ranked is truly a mystery.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Napoli also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.