We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel, great room, good service, loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville to your Saves list
21c Museum Hotel Bentonville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 NE A St, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Complimentary Upgrade
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unique hotel, great room, good service, loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and it was a great place. The deluxe king room had a comfy sofa/chaise lounge that was perfect for working from. The decor is so unique and classy, so different from the cookie cutter hotels I usually stay at. When I came to the hotel location you would never think that the location housed such a cool hotel. If I come back for business or pleasure again I will make certain to stay at the 21c.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear MNRPhmom,
It is always a pleasure to read such complimentary words about our hotel, but even more so when it comes from a Senior Contributor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated our unique hotel design and great room features. Once again, we appreciate your taking the time to post such a nice review, and are thrilled that you will "make certain to stay at 21c" whenever you are in our area.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    50
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
166
3
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent one night at this unique hotel. My wife must have said "I love this..." twenty times. The rooms are spacious with a modern/European/artsy feel. There was a most-comfortable king bed with extra pillows, throw blanket, and full blanket. A cozy L shaped couch with a St Bernard Pillow, a table, and a chair/ottoman made it all like a small apartment than a hotel room. The artwork was great. The bathroom was one of the nicest we've ever seen - even has a black-light nightlight built in.

The staff was super-friendly especially the doormen/valets. We asked them questions and they genuinely smiled and helped us navigate our stay. The town square is a block away. The Crystal Bridges Museum is about a mile walk - very pretty but hilly wooded path takes you there. Might have driven as it was hot and humid.

The Hive restaurant was great - only had the opportunity to try breakfast. Check out the Menu's online - very creative and interesting menu.

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear gmk3,
On behalf of all of us at 21c, we are thrilled to have provided you with "a perfect stay"! We cannot thank you enough for the sentiments offered up about our helpful and attentive team members, the 21c experience would certainly not be the same without them. From your compliments about our well-appointed rooms and baths, we are glad to have provided you with a comfortable retreat during your stay with us. Once again, we appreciate your review, and can't wait to welcome you back for a return visit.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent one night at this unique hotel and I can't take any issue at all with the other glowing reviews. The room decor is calming and very classy. They get all the small touches just right like safe in the bedside drawer, a hand phone receiver to plug into your mobile phone, coffee maker of a Keurig type hidden away, wonderful bathroom amenities and a shower head that really has power. I cannot fault this hotel in any category. Staff is friendly and very helpful. 21c with the nearby Crystal Bridges museum is a match made in heaven. Who knew in Bentonville?!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Judgefoodie,
"Nonpareil" is a superb testament to the many reasons you and others have come to enjoy 21c! Our well-designed rooms, friendly team, superb location, and thoughtful amenities are just a few of the touches that make us stand out in Bentonville. We appreciate your gracious comments and thank you for taking the time to post this great 5 star review. Should your travels bring you back to our area, please let us assist you in making your visit another one to remember.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friend and I shared the Luxury Queen Room at the 21C and it was magnificent. There was enough sitting room for both of us, the beds and linens were heavenly. One of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel. Everything was spotless, bathroom was easy to share, furnishings very contemporary. The hotel itself is a work of art, let alone the art within the hotel. The location is great, just a short walk to the square of Bentonville and a beautiful trail leading to Crystal Bridges in the other direction. The Penguins were so much fun and they just give a whimsical addition to your stay. We found ourselves smiling and laughing a lot. Fun, fun, fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear wildkristin,
21c Hotels seek to integrate art into people's daily lives, provide superb accommodations and service, and at the same time have some fun along the way. To know that you "smiled and laughed a lot" while enjoying our great location, spacious rooms, and playful green penguins makes us smile too! We were pleased to have you stay with us, and appreciate your complimentary posting about our property. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to Bentonville.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Most impressive place I've ever stayed. The employees bent over backwards to assist me and help me. The Hive Restaurant was so good. The place is sooo clean. Overall, it was my best and favorite of all the places I've stayed, and that's a lot of places in lots of towns around country. Hiking trails and bicycle trails adjoining. Many extra fabulous places to eat within 2 blocks. Wish I could have stayed longer. Everything is state of the art high tech.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear ozark56hillbilly,
To read that we are the "the most impressive place I've ever stayed" from a Top Contributor and frequent traveler is such a tribute to our team! We are very excited that you enjoyed so many components of our hotel, and particularly appreciate your recognition of our super housekeeping and maintenance teams who work so hard to keep us sparkling! Thank you again for your praise and your recommendation to others to "try it once, you'll be back", and we hope you too will return to visit us again soon.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at 21C to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary and to go see Crystal Bridges museum. Loved it!! Very contemporary with nice sized rooms. I loved the feature of the black light behind the bathroom mirror making a great night light and making all the white towels glow in the dark. Wonderful regional cuisine in their restaurant, The Hive. We had dinner and breakfast there, both delicious and great service. Took a trail hike before dinner and again took the 1/2 mile hike to the museum the next morning. Super friendly staff and loved all the art in the hotel. The fleet of green penguins that move around all day add a fun touch. Will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Lisa W,
We could not agree more, "the most unique hotel ever" is the perfect way to describe 21c! Our well-designed rooms, exceptional art, friendly staff, and welcoming green penguins truly make us stand out from the rest. We are delighted you had such a positive experience on your stay, and that you were able to take full advantage of our perfect location near the museum trails. Our whole team thanks you for your glowing review and for spending your 36th Wedding Anniversary with us. We hope you will make it an annual celebration!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great experience in every way. Detoured to Bentonville to see Crystal Bridges (which did not disappoint) while on a working trip to Kansas City. Two nights at 21c --- delightful, helpful, attractive staff; easy free on-street parking; great service (including turn-down, w/ chocolate on the pillow & ice in the bucket); entertaining 'art gallery' public spaces; beautiful spacious stylish room w/ excellent ammenities; fabulous bathroom w/ great shower; super comfy beds & robes; really nice bar for hanging out & good, interesting but not strange food in the restaurant; a lovely short walk to the museum. Not much else to do in Bentonville but who cares; my friends/colleagues & I thought we'd just like to live at 21c. Fairly priced too----kudos to these people! My husband says I've never raved about a hotel like this in 35 years of business travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear mrsplante1,
There are times when a review is so complementary that all we can say is a heartfelt THANK YOU! Your glowing description of so many aspects of our hotel and the acknowledgement that this was "the best hotel stay in memory", both honors and humbles us. You have made us so proud of what we have accomplished! On behalf of the entire 21c team, we greatly appreciate your gracious comments and would love to welcome you and your friends to "live at 21c" or at least visit us many more times.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville

Address: 200 NE A St, Bentonville, AR 72712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northeast corner of the Bentonville town square and a short walk to Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville is a 104-room boutique hotel, contemporary art museum, cultural civic center, and home to The Hive restaurant. Stay with us and the iconic Green Penguins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.