We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-Class Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laughlin House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bentonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Laughlin House B&B
Save
You added Laughlin House B&B to your Saves list
102 NW 3rd St, Bentonville, AR 72712   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Bentonville B&B and Inns
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First-Class Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The house is beautiful. The furnishings are great. The breakfasts were creative and tasty. All this combined with a great location only a block from the town square made this a wonderful vacation. We really didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just a wonderful experience staying with Jenny and Don. Wonderful room, comfy surroundings. Welcoming hosts. Great food. What more could you want? Plus, it is so convenient to anything in Bentonville. A must-see, must-stay kind of place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I'm often a business traveler but my standards are higher on vacation. And this place makes me wish I had business to do with Wal*Mart.

Think of what you expect from a B&B, and then think of what else you'd LIKE from a B&B.

Both categories are covered here. Large rooms with good mattressed beds, thick terry towels and robes, good beer in the frige, wine if you want it, killer lemongrass face soap, WiFi, good cable tv, and ambitious breakfasts.

You want more? How about cordial and knowledgeable hosts? How about surreal QUIET?

These people do it right. I say, Check it out!

Room Tip: IF it's a 100 degree day, just pull down those blackout shades, and you'll be perfectly cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Double Oak, TX
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The proprietors, Jenny and Don are absolutely the best that B&B's have to offer! Jenny is very accommodating and Don is a guru in the kitchen! Breakfast was at the gourmet level. This home is completely updated and decorated exquisitely. Don't miss some time in the backyard Gazebo and when the weather is warm, there is fountain park a block away for the kids. Jenny told us that in the winter they turn the fountain place into an ice rink! How nice would that be with a bit of Hot Chocolate! We will be back our next time through Bentonville. While you are there, don't miss the Walmart Visitor Center and the new Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art.

Room Tip: Every room is good at this B&B!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

At the base of Crystal Bridges, room was spectacular, the hosts treated us like royalty, and the breakfast ... Mmmmm. Recommend the Gryffen rooms -- nice. The owners did a great job furnishing this place. Just a great b&b.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We spent a wonderful night in late April at this historic home. Arriving early in the afternoon we were able to walk the beautiful grounds of the Crystal Bridges Art Museum , followed by an easy stroll to the square for dinner and then slept likg royalty in comfortable suite. Breakfast was delicous and quite filling ! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of B&B's the past few years around the midwest. We stayed here Saturday night 5/12/12. This was our first time in Bentonville. WOW, This B&B(The Laughlin House) was VERY NICE. Put this one on your 'must stay here list' if you plan to do a B&B in Bentonville!! You'll love it. Perfect location, an easy short walk to the main square in town. The house is beautiful, rooms are big, beds very comfortable, the decor is gorgeous and the whole house was impeccably clean. Of course, the breakfast was awesome too. Owners Don and Jenny were wonderful host. Thank you both for a wonderful stay. Steve and Lynn - Lenexa Kansas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laughlin House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laughlin House B&B

Address: 102 NW 3rd St, Bentonville, AR 72712
Location: United States > Arkansas > Bentonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bentonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laughlin House B&B is a charming, luxurious Victorian inn in the heart of Downtown Bentonville. Stay with us and live like a local -- we're within walking distance of Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art and the bustling Bentonville Square. Every night's stay includes a full gourmet breakfast and an entire host of amenities to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laughlin House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.