We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner spot in downtown Bentonville.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tavola Trattoria

Tavola Trattoria
108 SE A St, Bentonville, AR 72712
(479) 715-6706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Bentonville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner spot in downtown Bentonville.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Never been disappointed with any dish- and I've ordered many here. Great pasta, salad, and seafood. Can be chilly in the restaurant so I recommend bringing a jacket no matter the season. At times the service has been a bit slow so if plan for that if you can...the food is always well worth the wait though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced and over seasoned”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I wouldn't recommend unless you like your food beyond overpowered and not in a good way.
Service is okay, they are not very attentive, so order two drinks if you plan to drink more than one beverage at your meal

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were there on Saturday night and it was packed so I recommend reservations. The food is exceptionally good, the service was fast and friendly. I like the portions and prices. You don't get a reasonable amount of food for a reasonable price.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had lunch here with my wife and sister-in-law on a Saturday. The atmosphere was casual and comfortable. The food was excellent. We each tried a different salad to start and they were great. I had the gnocchi in a light, creamy parmesan sauce with sausage. The gnocchi was very tender, freshly made - I highly recommend it. The service was very attentive and polite. Because the kitchen was a bit backed up and our entrees took a bit long, the staff treated us for an unsolicited free dessert - very nice! We are definitely eating here again next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Not once, but twice, we've been delighted by both the food and the atmosphere! We recommend the Sicilian Ball, Ravioli Tavola, and the Mirabella's Special! Enjoy!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola Trattoria also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Tavola Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tavola Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.