We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tavola Trattoria

Tavola Trattoria
108 SE A St, Bentonville, AR 72712
(479) 715-6706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Bentonville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Unusual and innovative dishes. Everyone in our party of six raved about their meal, and best of all, the service was wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy find off the square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This restaurant is very quaint. The food is excellent. Definitely love the sauce that comes with the bread! We shared the fried green olives (there were enough for three people to try). they were delicious. I had the blue crab ravioli - it was delicious. I could really taste the crab. Note that it's best to make a reservation as this place is small and really fills up quick.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the best Ceasar Salad ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My brother is a Food Chemist and works in the food industry in Dallas, Texas...when he and his wife visited me last month, I took them to this lovely Italian restaurant...they were both impressed and said they could not find food of this quality in DALLAS!!!
You really need to visit this restaurant! Their meatsauce for their yummy spaghetti is made from short ribs...AWESOME!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a treat, Great marinera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tried this place on the recommendation of a friend. It served some of the best sauces we have had in a long time. We had the lemon chicken pasta dish. It was light and very tasty. Their caesar salad look marvelous. We can't wait to go back and try some other dishes. Another plus - it is not very far from Crystal Bridges!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lunch off the Square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had an okay lunch here between museum visits. The food was fine but not special. The pizza was hot and fresh but the crust did not taste like it was made in-house. We shared a caesar salad that was good but had a little too much dressing. The atmosphere was pleasant and the service was good though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavola Trattoria also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Tavola Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tavola Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.