We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mesa Bistro

Table Mesa Bistro
108 East Central, Suite 10, Bentonville, AR 72712
479 715 6706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Latin, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Little Rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We heard great things! Those things weren't really correct....... Go around the corner to tavola... I understand it has the same owners. Maybe Italian is more their sweet spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    128
    35
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A bit busy, but well worth it. The food I yummy. Very friendly service. Deserts ....wonderful too! Great place for lunch or dinner!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Table Mesa - NWA's best Mexican restaurant, hands down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been here twice for dinner. And the food will make you smile. Dining with friends, tried six different dishes and they were all very good to excellent. Uts a popular spot with Walmart assiciates abd the community's suppliers. Most Mexican restaurants here are mediocre at best, lacking in authenticity and creativity. Table Mesa provides your basic tortilla soup, burritos con arroz y frijoles (rice and beans) w a twist to more aspirational salads, entrees and paella. End with their key lime tres leches and you, like me will never go back to Jose's, Oseguera's or Celi's. The service is spotty and decor minimalist. Prices really affordable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Unusual menu items. The Hispanic items are less costly. We were there on a Friday night and it was a little noisier than we like. The food was good and the service was good. I had a burrito and my husband had salmon and the cost for the two was about $35.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, AR
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Northwest Arkansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

A very different take on Latin inspired food. Definitely not a Mexican restaurant. Items like a Chicken Curry Burrito which is awesome and I rarely like curry. The Cheap Dates are our favorite appetizer anywhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Mesa Bistro also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Table Mesa Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mesa Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.