We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Prepared” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mesa Bistro

Table Mesa Bistro
108 East Central, Suite 10, Bentonville, AR 72712
479 715 6706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 137 Restaurants in Bentonville
Cuisines: Latin, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfectly Prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Eight girls dining at Table Mesa... The atmosphere was perfect, not like some restauraunts where it is too noisy you can't hear the conversation around a large table. The food was prepared perfectly, I ordered a salad with tuna, and the tuna was perfectly seared. being with a larger group I was able to taste and see othe dishes that were very well prepared, and OH the delicious smell of every one! the service was extrodinary, not too fussy but there when anything was needed. I would recomend a dining experience at Table Mesa.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    112
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
the South
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a very good lunch at Table Mesa. On the server's recommendation, I had the Korean BBQ tacos - which were excellent. Very flavorful and filling. Wife had carnitas and eggs from the breakfast menu, and she was pleased. There were a lot of enticing dishes on the menu and at nearby tables that we would love to try on a return trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The pork tacos and beef enchiladas were very good. The chicken dish spicy and delicious. Chips and queso were good, had a taste of sugar which we are not used to but tasty nonetheless.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“A wonderful culinary experience on all criteria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Conveniently located at the square and an easy walk from 21C Museum Hotel, we ventured here at the recommendation of a local resident on our first night in Bentonville. It was outstanding. Although the menu had offerings we would normally characterize as Mexican, it is a very pleasing interpretation of that tradition, perhaps engendering the description of Latin instead of Mexican.

We were greeted warmly and, from the first moment, treated as appreciated guests. There was a mix-up as to whether we had made “priority seating” arrangements or not, and one of the hostesses volunteered to check with their sibling restaurant (Tavola Trattoria) to be sure we were set for our booking there a couple of days ahead. In any event, the wait on a Saturday night was not long (about 20 minutes).

Our server was attentive without being overbearing and patient with our request to delay ordering our main courses until we were enjoying our tapas. She seemed to have a perfect sense of how to interact with the guests.

Although the restaurant is a bit noisy, it is not a problem because the owners have decided not to pack as many diners as possible into the space by using rows of side-by-side tables so popular in more urban venues. Instead, the layout allows for conversations at each table that aren’t impacted by the looming nearness of other diners, and the conversations of others are never distracting. This is a big deal for us.

Everything we had was thoughtfully conceived and prepared, exquisitely tasteful, and presented nicely. Even the Mesa Margarita was presented with the grand marnier in a shot glass on the side to be added at the table. Cheap Dates, an appetizer, was a delightful mix of Medjoohi dates stuffed with gorgonzola, cream cheese and wrapped in hardwood smoked bacon. The Pollo con Poblano could easily have been overcome by the cheese sauce, but it was delicate and the accompanying cotija mashed potatoes were delicious.

This may seem like an over-the-top review, but we’ve eaten at a lot of restaurants, and this one was a real treasure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We ordered guacamole and a salmon entree to split. The guacamole was delicious, chunky and flavorful. The salmon portion was generous, and they split the entree in the kitchen. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. We found out that liquor is heavily taxed in Bentonville because it used to be a dry county. This explained why our bill was higher than we thought. It was a convenient location to walk from our 21c Hotel.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Mesa Bistro also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Table Mesa Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mesa Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.