We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take it or leave it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Table Mesa Bistro

Table Mesa Bistro
108 East Central, Suite 10, Bentonville, AR 72712
479 715 6706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Bentonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Latin, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take it or leave it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food is not your typical fair which will give you some good choices for a different night out. However the atmosphere is lacking and the prices are a bit high for what you get. Also whats up with putting pickles in everything?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    128
    35
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent selections!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Great place, nice atmosphere, good service and wonderful, extensive menu. Reasonably priced food, wine list a little thin, a tad pricey! Coming from Boulder, CO, one of the self proclaimed foodie capitals, we were very impressed to find this broad menu selection in Northern Arkansas. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I love, love, love this place! The staff, food & atmosphere is just wonderful! The french press coffee is awesome!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not too impressed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had heard amazing things in the area about this restaurant. & I've been twice. The first time I went I wasn't all that impressed but thought I would give it a second chance. The second time I was even less impressed. The service was never an issue. I just didn't feel like there was any flavor in the food. The chips are yummy but the salsa is overpriced & no free refills! (which is a must for any good latino/hispanic restaurant if you ask me!) I had the chimichanga which is my favorite mexican dish & was really bummed out by the lack of flavor, I've had better at the cheap local mexican chains! There really wasn't any flavor! The cheese dip was addicting but I'm probably not going back just for the cheese dip!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Bentonville.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Unique selection, relaxed atmosphere, well prepared food, and great location in the town square. Good wine, easy parking - just perfect.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Mesa Bistro also viewed

 
Bentonville, AR
Bentonville, AR
 

Been to Table Mesa Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Mesa Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.