We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Batesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Batesville to your Saves list
Ramada Batesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 North St. Louis, P.O. Box 2555, Batesville, AR 72501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Branson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Cleanliness of Hotel lobby was below average and there was no complimentary breakfast offered. The restaurant connected to the hotel was also closed. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your stay and review.

We are looking for an operator to run our restaurant and hope to have one soon.

Issues addressed by you will be attended to on priority basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    16
    19
    15
See reviews for
38
10
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE ROCK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was shopping around and found they had great rates. THe staff was great and the room was good too. when I come back, I will stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and the compliments.We shall share your views with our team.We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I thought this was a good value initially. The room was fine, Tv was ok. In the morning I used (sat on) the toilet and I felt a drip of water on my head. I thought it was a vent over my head. I looked up and realized it was water dripping down from the bathroom above me, my room was on the ground floor, I didn't hear any water running and I didn't realize it was the toilet above me flushing, by then my back was all wet.

I told the desk clerk about, she didn't seem to concerned and said she would make a note for the maintenance man. I was in room 104.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Sorry for inconvenience.

There was a defective pipe, which has been fixed.However, it was not from the toilet.

Thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We always stay here for the Batesville Motor Speedway Topless 100 Race. Good, safe location with good places to eat nearby. They accept our pets for the $20 pet fee. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and had a refrigerater. The refrigerater seemed to be working off the first light switch when you came in the door so if you forgot and turned off the light switch it would turn off the refrigerater. This hotel doesn't offer a conteniental breakfast but for this special race weekend they did have a table set up with packaged honey buns, ect. and some fruit. The bathroom was really small as you might bump your head on the door knob but ok for a couple of nights. The sink was outside the door so someone can brush their teeth and get ready to go while someone is in the bathroom so that is good. The cost has gone up almost every year and $95 a night plus taxes and pet fees are too high when they don't offer a good continental breakfast. All hotels are booked for this special race weekend so we are just lucky to get a room. They do have free wi-fi.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and for the review. Our prices on non-special event days are $75.00.We are still on the lookout for a operator for our restaurant and hopefully will have good breakfast during your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfork
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I live about a two hour drive from Batesville so when I had an appointment for a procedure at the hospital in Batesville I started looking for a good place to stay seeing as I had to be there at 6:30 in the morning I thought my sister and I would just spend the night and just plan to get away from our hectic lives for a night and a day so I called to see if it would be possible if I could check in after I was through at the hospital instead of the usuall check in time the girl at the desk( Nichole) was great she talked to someone and they said they would make an exception so I also asked her if I could see the room first because I had a bad experience the last hotel I had stayed at a few years ago and she said sure I could .the room was great it was so clean and smelled so good and the beds were comfortable and the air conditioner was super cold like I like it but the best part was how nice and caring Nichole was she told me to check in as soon as I got through at the hospital she wasn't there then but she came up later and checked to see if the room was all right and said she hope I recovered all right and later after I got home I called and asked a question and she asked how I was doing now a days you don't find people that really cares like that she does her job very well I think the next time me and my sister needs to get away we will be going back to the Ramada

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments.Will share your review with all staff, especially Nicole.

We look forward to the pleasure of your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was recently heading to Batesville for a funeral, but at the last minute my travel plans changed.
The room was already booked, and my credit card was charged. The Owner/Manager issued me
a credit for the amount charged , for my next stay. Great response and customer care.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadabatesville, General Manager at Ramada Batesville, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your thoughtful compliments and we look forward to the pleasure to be of service to you during your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Batesville

Address: 1325 North St. Louis, P.O. Box 2555, Batesville, AR 72501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.