We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't we deserve better?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Cinema 7

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oaks Cinema 7
Harrison Street, Batesville, AR
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Batesville
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't we deserve better?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This theater is HORRIBLE! The roof leaks, the seats are ripped and not that comfortable, and the bathroom was filthy. Yes, it's the only theater in town that shows current movies, but considering it's in the same shape as the Melba (and the Melba only charges $2 a movie), I'll either wait or go out of town. Just because it's the only one one in town doesn't mean that we have to spend our money there. This theater is badly in need of updating.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As the only theater in the area showing current movies, the Oaks 7 is your one stop for anything new in theaters. The Melba Theater it Batesville shows older movies which is cool but not what I usually want when going to a theater. The staff is nice and though snacks and drinks are expensive every theater is like that nowadays. They do offer the Carmike Rewards program, which if you go to Carmike Cinemas regularly is a good deal to earn rewards points for things like concessions and free tickets.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboure, AR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Movie Theater - Better of the 2”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is very out of date and not in the best condition but it is one of the only choices to see a movie without driving 1 to 3 hours. Also this is the only place to see a current movie in the area. The other theater shows older movies.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good, not great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

It's a movie theater. Try the pretzels, everything else is typically overpriced. Have to add extra words before I submit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oaks Cinema 7 also viewed

 

Been to Oaks Cinema 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Cinema 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.