We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, exceptional staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Batesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Batesville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Batesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 White Dr., Batesville, AR 72501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very nice property, exceptional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This seemed to be a fairly new property. The room was quite big and totally clean. The front-desk person was exceptionally nice and helpful. He was there when we arrived late afternoon and when we left mid-morning the next day, a long day for him. The breakfast area was well-maintained and the offerings were good. I was looking forward to having SOS during this trip and their's was great. (If you aren't a veteran you probably don't know what SOS is, but it's good stuff). One thing that I didn't see was fresh fruit, which would have been nice.

Whenever we are in Batesville in the future this will be the place we stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and time for reviewing us.

Compliments like yours are highly motivational and we shall share it with our entire team.

We have fresh Bananas on our breakfast menu daily.

We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
8
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room reserved was a non-smoking room, however, upon entering it reeked of recent smoke. The management politely apologized but did not offer to change rooms or make other compensation. If possible, I will not be booking with hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your stay and time for reviewing us.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience.

We are in the process of slowly phasing out our smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Although most of our stay was nice. great breakfast, nice rooms. we loved Chris at the front desk. he always went out of his way to help the guest. always smiling and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay great. the rooms were nice. House keeping good use a few good lessons on how to clean. also we had a 2 hour drive to Memphis to catch our flight back home and asked for a wake up call. the wake up call never happened. woke up late, when leaving noticed the 3rd shifter was playing on the computer. Humm...... must have forgotten our wake up call. but all in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your review .Passed on your compliments to Chris and addressing the housekeeping and wake up call issues with concerned staff.

We welcome you back, assuring of better services on all your future visits to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The stay was great, all families had a great time. The staff was fantastic, Chris Caruthers was working the weekend and he was great. He was so helpful in getting people check-in and to the right rooms. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. Thanks again to Chris and all the staff for a great weekend. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and for your time reviewing us.We're glad you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be conveying your compliments to our entire team and about your special mention of Chris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

After 10 years of travel in and out of Batesville, we thought we knew the best of everything. But on our recent trip, our picks were sold out and we approached the Holiday Inn Express with mediocre expectations. WOW, did they surprise. Immaculate property. Professional, friendly and very helpful staff AND management. Comfortable and quiet for us room. Easy check-in and check-out. And the breakfast was great with healthy options, offering well prepared eggs, along with meat, yogurt, cereals, fruit, pancakes and the like. We have stayed at all the hotels, including a nice value property south of the White River, but our new preferred motel in Batesville is 100% the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Back side, higher floor if you don't mind walking (which we do not). Otherwise, tell the desk y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the compliments-will share it with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I was on business and spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Batesville. There were a number of hotels near by, a surprisingly large number for a fairly small town. The place is pretty typical for HI Express; nice breakfast offering, very nice staff, nice lobby area and excellent staff. The room is just a little dated, but only a little. Wireless works well. I think if you are in Batesville, it is a good choice.

Room Tip: They are all quiet as far as I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the stay and your time for reviewing us. We look forward to the pleasure of your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I got a great nights sleep. My room was clean and the hotel met all of my needs. I have recommended this hotel previously and everyone that has stayed here has been pleased. You can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express in Batesville, AR.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidaybatesville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Batesville, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your stay and taking the time to review us. It's always been our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to the pleasure of your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Batesville

Address: 1130 White Dr., Batesville, AR 72501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Batesvilles newest state-of-the-art hotel, conveniently located within 5 minutes from any location in Batesville. Many restaurants are also located within walking distance. Our guest have access to Batesvilles only Private club where you can enjoy cocktails and dinner in a quite atmosphere. Our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center is the only facility like it in Batesville. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Batesville, AR and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Batesville Hotel Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.