We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay! Perfect when going to Algodones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Yuma to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1760 Sunridge Drive, Yuma, AZ 85364   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
North America
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay! Perfect when going to Algodones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We had to spend a week here while visiting Algodones everyday. This hotel was close to the border without being too close! The staff was very friendly and ready to help with anything you may need to make your stay more comfortable.

Rooms were large and comfortable, clean and the beds were comfortable! Breakfasts were great. Cracker Barrel was across the parking lot for dinner if you choose. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    131
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
130
96
23
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

I had stayed here last December and was happy with the hotel so decided to stay again for two nights. The rooms are a nice size and eveything was clean. The beds are very comfortable. It is near a very nice shopping center and lots of eating areas. Close to highway but you don't hear any outside noise. Also, in a good area of the town. Very good continental breakfast was included. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

This hotel is very very nice, I believe its brand new. A lot of the previous reviews before this one are on point. Great location, great deal, and great rooms, need I say more?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

I wanted to start by saying that place is a great place to stay. We stayed there for a couple of nights and thought that from the service we got to the nice rooms to the great location that we would recomend to anyone. I am a little surprised at the lower rating it has due to how much we liked it and the previous reviews were all good.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2009

Nice staff, clean rooms, 2 computers with internet access, 24 hour diner across the street, near shopping center. Good price.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Perfect Hotel for our needs !! Newer Hotel...near other same type Hotels but 1/3 CHEAPER. Felt it was a very safe area since many like Hotels were nearby. Booked through HOTWIRE. You will enjoy your stay here!

  • Liked — Great Rate...Safe location.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

We just came back from visiting family in Yuma. After searching on the web and looking at different hotels, I went with Wingate and boy was I pleased! The hotel is brand new and has only been open for about 10 months. The hotel is very clean and the room inside was very nice with beautiful decor. Our room had a plasma TV with 100 different channels. The beds were so comfy and the staff was so very nice. They serve breakfast in the morning,which is located in there lobby where you can sit down and eat a good breakfast and watch TV. I would forsure come back and stay at this hotel again................

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 1760 Sunridge Drive, Yuma, AZ 85364
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#9 Business Hotel in Yuma
#10 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us to enjoy our newly introduced Manager's Reception from:Monday to Thursday: 5:30PM - 7:00PM. We offer Beer, Wine and snacks during Manager's Reception to get relaxed from the busy day. We also provide complimentary buffet breakfast to get a great start for the day.We are a Beautiful Property, with 76 rooms, all include, Plazma Televisions, in room safes, Refrigerators and Microwaves, plus Coffee makers, Irons and Ironing boards Free Hot Buffet Breakfast, Free fitness center, free 24 Hrs. Business Center. We are close to Restaurants, the Yuma Palms Outdoor Mall, and the Yuma Airport, Yuma Marine Corp Air Station. We are a non smoking facility. Pool and Hot tub on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Yuma Hotel Yuma
Wyndham Yuma
Yuma Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.