We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but room needed some maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1691 S. Riley Ave., Yuma, AZ 85365   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 36 hotels in Yuma
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but room needed some maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

As mentioned already the reception area is in the middle of a renovation but it really isn't an issue. The room was large and along with the free breakfast they had chili one night and ribs the other.
Our room had two maintence issues that should not have been there. First was a broken strip on the floor between the carpet and tiled area around the kitchen area next to the bed. Not only was the moulding broken but a nail was sticking up which my wife caught the bottom of her foot on. The other issue was that the front plate was missing from the electrical outlet near the bed and since it was a box that stuck out it was touching the bed itself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Please understand that we are currently upgrading many of our rooms, and I have forwarded your concerns to the proper departments so we may address the issues you mentioned. We hope we have the opportunity to have you as a guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We would have stayed at the Comfort Inn for our 2 weeks there had the pool been heated and the hot tub working.

They were in the middle of renovating the reception area, but that was not an issue. Loved the friendly staff, our room was huge and clean - had the most comfortable bed that we slept in for the 2 weeks we were there. Breakfast was hot and very good, they had a barbecue on the Wednesday evening that we were there, which was very good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for the issue with our spa heater. The parts have been ordered and we are at the mercy of waiting for it to come in so it may be installed.
Yes, we are still under construction in our lobby area and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The construction is coming to a conclusion soon and we know it will be worth the wait as it will offer a much more comfortable area for our guests to enjoy.
Thank you once again and I hope we can have the pleasure of your company in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent one night here in August. It was 108 degrees at 6PM. The room was Nice and Clean with No Bugs or Mold. The Breakfast was good and the staff at check in and check out were very nice. We were very happy with a cool room that evening. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I have shared your kind words with the hotel staff and we appreciate that you had chosen to stay with us.

We hope that we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfzijl, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The motel is renovating, it is getting on very well. We were a little early in the day, but our room was ready for us. The downstairs room was clean and well equipped. The breakfast was great and the restaurant spacious. Our kids loved the cookies and milk in the evening. The pool was nice and cool, the hot tub was really hot!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time for your valuable feedback. Hope to see you and yours at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for several days at the Comfort Inn - arrangements were made by a party we were traveling with. First off, I must say the Front Desk Clerk, Brenda was fantastic. She always had a smile on her face and was extremely helpful The man who also handled the barbecue was also extremely pleasant and helpful. These two seems to really take pride in their jobs. Overall the hotel itself is very tired looking. The breakfast area is being moved and construction was in progress while we were there. This will be a great improvement. The barbecue was a nice addition and we took advantage of it one night. The cleaning staff is in dire need of training - missed our room one day, cleaned it the next but left no towels, breakfast area was always out of coffee during the busiest time of the day. We consistently had to ask the staff to make more coffee. The pool area, never had towels, ashtrays were never emptied, and tables had spills of coffee and other beverages on the tops. The hallways are very dark and drab. Rooms were clean so no complaints there. If we ever travel to Yuma again I would not stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for taking time to provide us with your review of your stay with us. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay and will take the appropriate actions to correct these issues with housekeeping staff.
I have passed on your compliments for my front desk staff and the greatly appreciate your kind words. I hope you will consider staying with us again and see for yourself that the issues you encountered before have been corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having stayed at this location previously, we were very pleased to find that our good experience of the last stay was once again repeated.
Check in was pleasant and courteous.
Our main floor room was quite clean and well equipped. The motel is renovating its rooms, ours not done yet but still very satisfactory.
The breakfast area is large, with tables directly adjacent to items being served - or, alternatively, one could use the larger area across from the Check In desk.
Features we enjoyed again were the complementary Manager's BBQ (Mon, Tues, Wed?) and complementary cookies (8 PM). Many of us left tips to the staff as a token of appreciation !
The motel is located just on the south side of I-8, and just a couple of miles south of a fantastic outdoor mall (lots of stores, restaurants and other services).
One item needing improvement at this location - lobby internet service was "slow" or not working. WiFi was ok, but not everything can be done that way - so a Business Centre with speedy, reliable computer and printer is appreciated.
Good value for money spent - and we will return again on one of our next trips !

Room Tip: We usually try to get a Ground Floor room facing the outdoor pool as you do not hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Yes our complimentary BBQ is always a big hit with guests. It is just our way of saying "Thank You" for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Inn of Yuma , Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The breakfast, evening meals, the cookies and milk were all appreciated. The desk staff should be in "Comfort Inn" shirts and greet people, whether the people are coming or going. Other than that, the Inn was comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us. We so very pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary BBQ on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, our managers special Monday evening dinners and of course how could anyone sleep well without milk and cookies at night!

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to accommodating you the next time your in Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1691 S. Riley Ave., Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Choice hotel franchise that offers a total of 82 rooms with the choices of 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, smoking and non smoking. Mini suites are also available. We offer a complimentary breakfast from 5am to 9am, Managers complimentary dinner in hotel lobby on Mondays and a free BBQ on Weds. and Thurs evenings. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with a picnic area and BBQ for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yuma
Yuma Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.