We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have a higher ranking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1691 S. Riley Ave., Yuma, AZ 85365   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
cali
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Should have a higher ranking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

There's some strange reviews on Google-one reviewer complains the desk clerk was "too friendly"? I found this Comfort Inn to be one of the nicest with a nice business center, very helpful desk clerks, if not "too friendly"? An amazing hot breakfast bar with cinnamon & regular waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt,fruit & bananas, oatmeal, cereal, muffins & pastries. Only thing I couldn't weigh in on was the pool/jacuzzi, which was being cleaned so they sent us next door to the Super-8(same owners). We'll be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at the comfort inn in yuma on 16th and Riley, we were very pleased, the hotel was nice, the room was very clean, had a fridge, and microwave, air conditioner worked well and it was hot and humid, it was close to several place to eats, very handy location, close to interstate 8, the breakfast was excelleant they had a nice selection and it was fresh. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful had a smile and were quite pleasant. We will stay there again this was our first time, won't be going back to where we used to stay in Yuma for the money you can't go wrong, and we are picky the hotels have to be clean and this met all of our expectations.
Good Job Comfort Inn

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is about right for the price point. The staff, however is to be commended. They are all very helpful and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is well maintained and plentiful. We happened to be there on a Monday and they had a Manager's BBQ, on this occasion, pulled pork, salad, chips and bottled water. Quite nice and saved us the time, energy and money of having to venture out for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

STAFF: warm welcome from Maria who also gave us tips on places to visit. Just as well as NOTHING looks like it is open in Yuma – everyone seems to come out at night after the heat of the day.
ROOMS: standard older hotel room. Everything we needed. Comfortable beds, clean & very quiet. Wifi, breakfast, x2 sinks in room.
BARS: check out Jimmy Dees.

Room Tip: 1st floor – easy access 4 breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Comfort Inn chain is one of the hotel chain that we use when travelling with our kids. In general, Comfort Inns are like our Toyotas - reliable, good value and good service. This one, however, is kind of disappointed. Nice people working there, but the hotel is in poor condition. Carpets are very old and worned out, all of the guest room doors are badly scratched. The room is in poor condition, makes me feel that I am in a Motel 6 or somthing.
We had two night reservations there, but checked out the next morning.
I will still stay at other Comfort Inns, just not this one.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
526 reviews 526 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

We stayed here for one night in summer 2009 on our way crossing the US. We were looking for a place close to Hwy and shopping options. Based on looks and online reviews we chose this place. We had a coupon for it and payed around 77$ (incl. tax).

The location was really fine...lots of food options around (we chose the Texas Roadhouse next door, great) and a huge mall just across the street. The Motel is close to the Interstate but still pretty quiet.
Check-In was fast, but a little weird. Before check-in in this place we checked out the Super 8 next door. But the Super 8 did look worse and had no Internet, so we went to this Comfort Inn. When we checked-in, the desk staff told us that the Super 8 desk clerk just called them and asked if we are checking in here... I found that a little strange. I think it is our right to check in wherever we want, my god....they really track you down here and follow your moves or what??
So our mood wasn't really good after getting "spied" like this and we went to our room. Well, the room was ok, had all the basic stuff. Bed was comfy and clean enough. But it reeked heavily of smoke! And that's something we have a problem with. This place is a full non-smoking Motel...so how come?? Not wanting to contact the front desk after the episode before, we decided to crash in this room for the night anyway and getting out fast next morning. So, that's what we did....but the smoke was really heavy. We did inform the front desk next morning....if not, they might think WE smoked and might charge us for that.
Of course, we could have had another room for the night, but we just didn't feel comfortable with the whole check-in story already. If you get an ok room here, it's sure good for a night. But after the whole story that happened to us here, we would stay somewhere else next time.

Wanna know more about my trips? Click on my profile or visit:
[--]

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Our room was clean and quiet and front desk service was courteous and helpful. We will stay here again next time we are in Yuma.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1691 S. Riley Ave., Yuma, AZ 85365
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Choice hotel franchise that offers a total of 82 rooms with the choices of 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, smoking and non smoking. Mini suites are also available. We offer a complimentary breakfast from 5am to 9am, Managers complimentary dinner in hotel lobby on Mondays and a free BBQ on Weds. and Thurs evenings. An outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with a picnic area and BBQ for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Yuma
Yuma Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.