We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites - Yuma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Suites - Yuma to your Saves list
Clarion Suites - Yuma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Yuma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

This hotel was booked for me, as this was a business trip. I had never been to Yuma so I wouldn't have known the best places to stay. However, I think they made the right decision. I gave a 4-star rating only because there is always room for improvement. If everyone rates you at 5 stars, why try harder? I couldn't rate value because I didn't pay for it and don't know how much it cost. It was at a good location, and I love the way I didn't have to rent a car at the airport. The Clarion shuttle picked me up and took me back, and I picked up and dropped off the key to the rental car right at the front desk. The staff was friendly. The rooms and pool were clean. The cabana was fully stocked for breakfast. It is nice that all rooms are suites. The only negative thing I have to say is, when building or remodeling a hotel, keep in mind your disabled travelers. I am not disabled, but something I always look for everywhere is accessibility. Why not make every room accessible?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
32
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

All rooms are 2 room suits with a living room area and a closed bedroom. You enter into the living room area with couch, desk to work at, and kitchen area with fridge. The bedroom is on the rim away from the court yards minimizing outside noise. Hotel away from I8 and its continual truck traffic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel when in Yuma, for years - The rooms are huge - all are about 650 square feet. Several restaurants and bars are within 1 Block. When you walk out your door it is not into a hall way, but to the patio around the pool or a large grassy courtyard. Every room has a living room and completly seperate bedroom. No freeway noise. Yuma's best kept Hotel secret.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

From the beginning, the experience at Clarion Suites was very enjoyable. The front desk staff (all staff, actually) was friendly, helpful, and informed. Gina Thomas made reserving our rooms (6 rooms) a snap. Housekeeping kept the rooms clean, and maintenance kept the rooms working. The breakfast buffet was better than others I have been to, and the happy hour was...well, happy. We have already booked our rooms for next year.
Thank you, Clarion Suites

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Enjoye a relaxing stay here. Stayed for 4 weeks here for business. Coming back to room after work was very pleasent. Fresh orange grove in courtyard is very quaint. Breakfast area very well stocked and nice people working all areas. Stayed for business but would definitely stay here for personal trip as well.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allover
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

Staying at hotel for about a month for business. Location on one of Yuma's main streets. Great restaurants within walking distance. Shopping and site seeing? Better off driving. Rooms have separate living room space with desk, couch (hideabed) and kichenette. Our room overlooks the well maintained courtyard with a water fountain and orange trees. I don't feel like I'm downtown at all. Awesome free breakfast spread in the cabana and happy hour from 5-7. Incredible staff and hospitality. Cons: not very soundproof walls, good thing our neighbors aren't snorers!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishman abroad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Arrived late at hotel to find a cockroach on the bed. Reception did apologise and accepted that they had an issue and told me that the exterminator was due the next day. Have they been? I don't care because I'd never go near the place again. I'd rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites - Yuma

Address: 2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#10 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites - Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with an original Southwestern-Hacienda Design, this beautiful hotel in Yuma, Arizona features spacious and relaxing one-bedroom suites that offer the luxury of having separate living areas and sleeping quarters. Suites come equipped refrigerators, microwaves and NEW Hi-Definition Flat Screen TV’s come with premium cable channels, free movie channels, and pay movies.This Yuma hotel provides free breakfast buffet and hosted beverage reception, daily. Business travelers will enjoy conveniences like Free WiFi, Free Airport Transportation, Business Center, Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Security on site. Guests are also welcome to also enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The quiet courtyards provide the perfect setting that many look forward to after a long day of work or play. And, conveniently located in the City-Center, our upscale hotel is just minutes away from everything in the heart of Yuma. Come enjoy a true desert delight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites - Yuma Hotel Yuma
Clarion Hotel Yuma
Clarion Yuma
Yuma Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites - Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.