We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yuma Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Yuma Hotel to your Saves list
Yuma Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364 (Formerly Clarion Suites - Yuma)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2006

My children and I stayed here for three nights and were very impressed by the place overall. It has a nice pool, better than average breakfast, and a nice room. The staff were friendly and helpful. A nice extra is the beverage bar and snack time in the late afternoon. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
33
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2006

I booked this hotel on the internet at the gov't/military rate as I am a gov't employee, on assignment. Upon arrival, Faith, the desk clerk demanded $30 more for a room, as I wasn't the "right" kind of government employee...No mention of this on the website or any materials related to the hotel...my official ID was useless on them...never had this happen in 15 years on the road at up to 100 days a year...

If you travel and work for the government, avoid this place...

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2006

This is a great place for couple or famalies. Free drinks every night, free hot breakfast, great staff, quiet and pretty place, the courtyard really gives you a feeling of privacy, no road noise at all.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego Carlsbad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

The first time we stayed at this hotel we were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the hearty buffet breakfast, and the beauty of the hotel grounds. The only off-putting bits were that our room smelled musty and the cable didn't work properly. Since we brought our dog, we were charged a $10 pet fee and we were all-in-all happy with our stay. The second time we stayed, which was just a few weeks later, we were checked in by a shift manager who charged us a $25 pet fee (at this time their website says the fee is only $20) and made us sign a pet waiver form which we found so ridiculously restrictive and extensive that it was entertaining. Because of this we have made reservations at another hotel for our next trip to Yuma.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2005

Check in at the Clarion was quick and easy for the six of us getting separate rooms, with polite and friendly clerks. In the lobby is an internet station where we could check our email 24/7 for free. The complimentary breakfast of hot scrambled eggs and various fruit, cereals, and pastries was quite good. The two-hour happy hour with free beer, wine, and mixed drinks (no limit) every afternoon during our two-night stay was a pleasant surprise. We took our drinks to the pool area adjacent to the club house, where the drinks (and breakfast in the morning) are served, for a nice relaxing end-of-day social gathering next to the pool and hot tub. The hotel was located within walking distance of several good restaurants. This is definitely my choice for a hotel next time I'm in Yuma.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2005

This hotel was a real bargain at under $100 per night. The hotel has all suites, was spacious and includes a sitting area with a couch which can pull out and become a second bedroom. The property has a very nice heated outdoor swimming pool and a pleasant courtyard setting. An excellent buffet breakfast is complimentary and during weeknights there is a free happy hour. The hotel staff is very friendly. Please note that in keeping with the southwestern design all rooms have exterior entrances. The only complaint would be that the rooms are not well soundproofed and you can really hear voices and noises. Would suggest a room on the second or top floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yuma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuma Hotel

Address: 2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364 (Formerly Clarion Suites - Yuma)
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yuma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with an original Southwestern-Hacienda Design, this beautiful hotel in Yuma, Arizona features spacious and relaxing one-bedroom suites that offer the luxury of having separate living areas and sleeping quarters. Suites come equipped refrigerators, microwaves and NEW Hi-Definition Flat Screen TV’s come with premium cable channels, free movie channels, and pay movies.This Yuma hotel provides free breakfast buffet and hosted beverage reception, daily. Business travelers will enjoy conveniences like Free WiFi, Free Airport Transportation, Business Center, Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Security on site. Guests are also welcome to also enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The quiet courtyards provide the perfect setting that many look forward to after a long day of work or play. And, conveniently located in the City-Center, our upscale hotel is just minutes away from everything in the heart of Yuma. Come enjoy a true desert delight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Yuma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites - Yuma Hotel Yuma
Clarion Hotel Yuma
Clarion Yuma
Yuma Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.