We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AOK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites - Yuma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Suites - Yuma to your Saves list
Clarion Suites - Yuma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Hemet, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“AOK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

For Yuma its better than average...Very large place...lots of walking luckily we got a parking spot near our HC room....Did have a few issues with our room and keys...but were fixed immediately..
My only downfall with the very courteous staff was they treated you differently if you booked though a 3rd party...aka Price Line...If you need a HC room please call in advance to Price Line and have them call the Hotel for a ground floor or HC room if needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
33
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is huge with some 350 rooms and maybe 10 or 12 occupied on most nights. One wonders how the place can keep going. Two free drinks per person at 5pm. Rooms are nice size and very clean. Ample towels and super tiny pillows... Pool is very nice and the hot tub is quite small...maybe over crowded at 5 people in the tub.

The hotel is a bit of a drive off the freeway but worth it. It is not in the best area of Yuma so make sure your car doors are locked. The place is well maintained and very fresh looking.

Room Tip: This place is so big that you probably will find 2nd floor rooms close to the elevator better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were told it was a 3 start hotel. It is an older hotel. The rating should be 2 stars; maybe 2 1/2 at the most. Our room was big; actually like two rooms in one. Two televisions. They offered a nice breakfast until 8:30 a.m. (We thought is was a way to save money because most people expect breakfast to be served until 10 a.m.) I thought we got a great rate for a 3 star hotel. As it turned out it was an ok rate for a 2 star hotel. I guess I was disappointed in the breakfast and the rating. Other than that it was ok. I'm probably being tougher on this hotel because of this. The people were NICE!

Room Tip: Good hotel if you get a great Price. Watch out for early breakfast cut off. It is an old hotel. Shou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We reserved one night, but ended up extending our stay to 3 nights. We loved the courtyards and pool area. It was nice to lounge around and soak up some sunny weather. We did have trouble with the WIFI connecting or staying connected. We spoke to the front desk about it and they said they were between IT providers and were working on it. It was frustrating to have to go outside our room to find a reliable connection for WIFI. Our room was clean when we got there, but the daily pickup of dirty laundry or trash pickup did not happen. We caught someone and got clean towels so for us it was not a huge problem. The price for the room we felt as very reasonable. So for the money we could put up with unreliable WIFI and our trash can being full. It was not a deal breaker

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

In early February, the place seemed to be overwhelmingly inhabited by senior citizens / snowbirds on lengthy stays. They and I all seemed to appreciate the free happy hour drinks in the poolside dining hall. Order the whiskey with no mixer or the wine for VERY generous pours. The happy hour was packed with seniors gathering for free drinks and nacho chips by 5:15 pm.

The room was large with separate sitting room and TVs in both rooms. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.

Only down side is that it's a bit far (@3 miles) from the city center. Places like the Hilton Garden Inn are more expensive but are within easy walking distance of all of the attractions and downtown bars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The room was large with the added feature of a private bedroom and living area. Two large flat screen TV's where I could watch the news while my wife read in the other room. The room was immaculate, had a nice desk with office chair. I don't think there's much more one could ask for. The lobby was nicely decorated the breakfast area and two drinks free at happy hour is a nice private lounge with a more than adequate breakfast. The pool side rooms have the nicest view as some of the rooms overlook a vacant lot next door which leaves a bit to be desired, but the hotel has planted trees and once mature will block that view. I've stayed in more expensive hotels but the rate I got on hotwire could not be beat in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma!
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a clean, well run hotel. It is a little off the beaten path these days, but they offer an excellent product at a great price. If you don't mind staying a few blocks from the highway, drive over and stay at the Clarion for a great room, nice amenities, and a great price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites - Yuma

Address: 2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites - Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with an original Southwestern-Hacienda Design, this beautiful hotel in Yuma, Arizona features spacious and relaxing one-bedroom suites that offer the luxury of having separate living areas and sleeping quarters. Suites come equipped refrigerators, microwaves and NEW Hi-Definition Flat Screen TV’s come with premium cable channels, free movie channels, and pay movies.This Yuma hotel provides free breakfast buffet and hosted beverage reception, daily. Business travelers will enjoy conveniences like Free WiFi, Free Airport Transportation, Business Center, Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Security on site. Guests are also welcome to also enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The quiet courtyards provide the perfect setting that many look forward to after a long day of work or play. And, conveniently located in the City-Center, our upscale hotel is just minutes away from everything in the heart of Yuma. Come enjoy a true desert delight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites - Yuma Hotel Yuma
Clarion Hotel Yuma
Clarion Yuma
Yuma Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites - Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.