We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, would go here again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites - Yuma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Suites - Yuma to your Saves list
Clarion Suites - Yuma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, would go here again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Entering the Yuma area coming from Carolina I was not sure what to expect, but this hotel exceeded all expectations! Sure, the city of Yuma is wide-spreaded with bleak landscape. But there are some highlights, so it's worth a stay here.
The Clarion Inn & Suites is a perfect choice to stay - it has excellent rooms and suites - clean and spacious. The stuff is very friendly, It provides a quite good breakfast on a loooong breakfast bar, offers a daily happy hour with a free drinks and chips, and has a fully equipped business corner. Also, the facility is nice architecture, including the pool and outdoor hot tub.
Even if located on the main (4th) street in Yuma the rooms are quiet. From here you have quick access to everything, you can even walk to the next big supermarket or to different restaurants and services.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and book a suite - it's not that expensive (especially in advance and/or wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
33
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Wonderful place to stay with greatest location to mall and eateries. Quiet and nice to have a cafe and complimentary drinks and snacks. New staff that ran hotel came down and visited with all of us. Nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Mex
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Recently stayed here, hotel is very big and it is well located but it doesn't have too many options for dinner within walking distance. Suites are very good size, bed was confortable and room was clean. They gave a complimentary welcome drink and free breakfast. Internet was very good considering the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Huge room with separate living room, two TVs. Room was very clean but a bit stuffy when we arrived, probably because it hadn't been used for a few days. Large pool area. Nice towels. Free drinks and salsa in the evening. Short drive to downtown. Resort-like with orange and palm trees in courtyard. Usual breakfast with some hot options. McDonald's under construction next door -- should be open by now.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hi All,
I travel. I travel a lot. I have choice privileges and love the clarion chain of hotels. They serve those of us that have to travel for work but are common kinda people. The little guy can get good rooms, a breakfast, wi fi, and early start to our day.

I meet many others that feel the same.
The thing that we don't understand is the programming on the breakfat room TV. Why would a hotel chain so favorable to the "working stiff" not support local programming? Why would they not put on the local news. It would be much more helpful to us. If there is a local traffic jam or weather condition, we would benefit by knowing.
Instead we get FOX. I mean, FOX? really? Do they pay your company or something? because they are on every breakfast room TV in every Clarion hotel that I 've ever stayed in, which are numerous. Is this company policy? What useful information can the blatant voice of corporate america have to do with your clientele?
I would enjoy and find much more useful, viewing local stations while preparing for my day. I would prefer to support those stations that are like me, the working stiffs of their professions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I booked in to the Clarion with high hopes since I have stayed there before. This time I was not so happy. First the Internet would not stay on. They sent up a portable Internet and I had the same problem with it. The hot tub was not working. And what is the killer for me.... they have decided you have to be out of bed and have eaten breakfast before 830 AM. Breakfast ends at 830 AM! I had a vacation day before a business day. I don't want to get up and out that early! The breakfast was so so. The eggs were cooked in a cake pan I'm sure, then chopped into huge chunks. AND I got back to the room with my cereal at 810 AM. The maid was already IN my room! So they are already knocking on the doors that early in the morning! I will not stay again, just because of this new breakfast policy. I do have to say the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker Dam, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Rooms all circle the pool and hot tub and the clubhouse. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. Large suites with a very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast in the morning, everything you would want. Fruit, fruit juices, coffee, yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, bread for toast, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, and hash browns and they kept everything that needed to be hot, hot. We didn't get a chance to try the pool as there was a rain storm with lightning and thunder but it sure looked inviting. There was an exercise room and wi-fi. It was well worth the stay compared to some hotels that charge more for less amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites - Yuma

Address: 2600 S. 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites - Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built with an original Southwestern-Hacienda Design, this beautiful hotel in Yuma, Arizona features spacious and relaxing one-bedroom suites that offer the luxury of having separate living areas and sleeping quarters. Suites come equipped refrigerators, microwaves and NEW Hi-Definition Flat Screen TV’s come with premium cable channels, free movie channels, and pay movies.This Yuma hotel provides free breakfast buffet and hosted beverage reception, daily. Business travelers will enjoy conveniences like Free WiFi, Free Airport Transportation, Business Center, Fitness Center, and 24 Hour Security on site. Guests are also welcome to also enjoy the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The quiet courtyards provide the perfect setting that many look forward to after a long day of work or play. And, conveniently located in the City-Center, our upscale hotel is just minutes away from everything in the heart of Yuma. Come enjoy a true desert delight! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites - Yuma Hotel Yuma
Clarion Hotel Yuma
Clarion Yuma
Yuma Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites - Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.