We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Yuma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Yuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Best Western is a great place to stay in Yuma. They have refreshments from 5:30-7 (chips, salsa, popcorn, soda, wine, beer) and a complete breakfast. The rooms are comfortable; especially the bed. Only negative is they are currently renovating rooms and the lobby area so those areas are in a construction state. Since this is located next to the main mall in Yuma, shopping and restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    129
    75
    32
    24
See reviews for
131
164
41
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was loud because of a party going on by the basketball court. I called the front desk and she said she would send someone to break it up. I don't think anyone talked to them because they continued to party hardy. Music blaring and the sound of drunks laughing like hyaenas! I work with the airline and had to get up at 5am to fly people to Ca and I was tires because of no rest.
On a better note, rooms were clean and comfy. A mall is next door with lots of shopping and dining options.
Maybe consider asking to be placed away from the breakfast cafe or basketball court. Too loud if you need your sleep & how much I wanted to wake them all up in the morning!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We overnite in Yuma on way to San Diego from Tucson & back..
This is a casual 2 story motel- no elevator. The rooms we got were both on 1st FL, had been remodeled & were nice. AAA member pricing reasonable for that area & convenient to many eating places. The lobby is being remodeled as of August '12. Parking is sometimes available near your room.
Free Wi-fi & breakfast -fair. Also social hour: a beer, box wine & popcorn (all in their cafe near the pool in quadrangle). Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for a dog show we went to in Yuma...The property has a very odd set up which made it a little rough to get all of our gear to and from the room. Lots of steps in strange places. No elevators. But for dog walking it was decent. The room was a good size, it was a quiet place. The bathroom left a lot to be desired...We had a bit of a problem in that the people next door to us were smoking in their room and it was coming thru the door that was between our two rooms. The whole property is a nonsmoking property and has it clearly marked all over the place. We complained AND duct taped all around the door to keep the smell out. It helped. The beds were comfortable. Im not 100% sure i will stay at this hotel again. Other friends of ours stayed at other nearby places and seemed happier with their choice. So later this year when we go again we will probably check out some other places...but if we stay here again at least we know what we will get. Not bad....not great...just ok

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We took a spur of the moment weekend trip to San Diego and stopped at this hotel on our way over. While the outside isn't much to look at, the interior of the rooms is very nice. The full kitchen was great and they have a complimentary breakfast that was very tasty. We weren't there for the "social hour" so I can't comment, other than it's nice that they offer that. We were traveling with our two Golden Retrievers and the fee was supposed to be $25 (not bad) but they didn't even charge us because they had made a mistake with the reservation. I would definitely stay there again. Very convenient to the freeway too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Called for reservation, requested 1st floor room as they have no elevator and I am 80 yrs. old and have bad leg. Arrived at 3:45PM and was assigned room #134. Room temp was 120degrees and A/C was not working. Room's phone was also inop. Front desk had no idea of condition of room. Asked for new room and was offered one on 2nd or 3rd floor. Chose 2nd floor room #218, then found the bathroom sink had no water pressure. Rooms were clean and neat.Small dining area provides a free breakfast. Selection offered was good, but food was cold and muffins stale. Young lady running dining area was uncommunicative and more interested in watching TV. In my judgement: Very poor coordination between maitenance and front desk. Weak management effort. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
On Behalf of our entire team here at the Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Palms Hotel & Suites we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We would like to contact you and offer a resolution for the inconvenience during your stay. We look forward to speaking with you and hope you will consider us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We decided to stay here 2 nights so we could play at the river without camping. We have 2 small kids and camping in 100 plus heat wouldn't have worked. The hotel rooms were awesome! I was surprised how nice they were. We had a sitting room with foldout couch, bar area and full kitchen, jacuzzi tub and separate bedroom. The hotel offers free breakfast starting at 6:30am. It was very good! Lots of options and plenty of coffee. Parking lot had tons of room for trailers. The pool and 2 free drinks a night was the icing on the cake. Great place to stay with lots of added perks.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHall, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you and we agree our rooms are awesome! Us at the Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Palms Hotel & Suites are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We thrive on knowing our guests enjoy the Free Hot Breakfast inside PJ's Cafe, Free Social Hour which includes Free Beer, Whine and Soft Drinks along with our lightening fast Wifi at 40 mbps!

We hope to see you again the next time you pass through Yuma and once again exceed expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites

Address: 1450 Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#3 Green Hotel in Yuma
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
#9 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business, leisure and government travel, we set a new standard among Yuma hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in Yuma all within walking distance of Yuma Palms Mall with shops, restaurants, and theaters. Minutes to Colorado River, YPG & Casinos. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, seekda GmbH, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel Yuma
Best Western Plus Innsuites Yuma Mall Hotel And Suites
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.