We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST OF ALL BEST WESTERNS.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma to your Saves list
Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   233 South 4th Ave., Yuma, AZ 85364 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST OF ALL BEST WESTERNS.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my favourite Best Western.
It is unique. The owners have gone out of their way to make our stays memorable.
The rooms are spotlessly clean and well appointed. Breakfast is just like home, and it's included
in the price. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel which is part of the hotel. The food is good with good service. A visit to Mrs Peach's museum is a must.

Room Tip: We like the rooms adjacent to the reception, you can sit outside and watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
First I want to thank you for writing a review. I so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are trying so hard to give the best customer service we can to our guests, I'm excited that you enjoyed the tour of the museum. I think its so important for people to understand how Best Western was born and how tourism has changed though the years. It's amazing the change just in the last 20 years. See you on your return visit.-Yvonne Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    56
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
35
55
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This property has one handicap, wheelchair compatible room. The room was nice, clean, the shower is a step in shower, not compatible for shower wheelchairs. The biggest problem we had was driving in and out of the parking area of where this room is located. Our van bottomed out, both times. The driveway is very very steep. Not safe. Everything else was fine, but we won't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you really need a handicap room here, park in the office parking lot and walk over to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I am sorry you entered the wrong entrance for you vehicle. The handicap room has a handicap sidewalk all the way for a van. With parking right in front of the room. When you back out of your space its very level. Truly sorry probably we need more signage. Sorry for the inconvenience hope to see you on your next visit to Yuma. Thanks again for choosing Best Western.

Sincerely,
Yvonne Peach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very pleased that we chose this Best Western for our night here. Room was quiet, comfortable, clean, and had excellent wireless connectivity! Very comfortable king-sized bed! Easy check-in, easy check-out with Nancy and Roy. The free restaurant breakfast in the morning was very good.

Room Tip: Our room was #138, quiet, convenient to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Virginia R,

Let me begin by saying thank you for choosing the Best Western Coronado. I'm very glad to hear about the customer service you received during your stay. Glad you thought the WI-FI was excellent. We have one of the fastest in Yuma. We also have installed the equipment necessary for your IPhone and I pad users. We my be the oldest Best Western in the United States, but we try to keep up with the latest technically. That why we are in the process of another upgrade to make it even faster. Looking forward to your next visit so you can let me know what you think.
Again thanks for choosing Best Western.
Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at this motel, and we were pleasantly surprised to find our room clean, and recently updated.

I was in the hospitality business for 20 years and I have been involved in customer service work my entire life. I have traveled all over the world, and can honestly say that the staff at this little motel rivals all for the nicest and most helpful I have ever received. Our first contact was Roy, who greeted us with a big smile and was so nice that when we left the office we felt better just to have spoken with him. Roy, Vicki, Susan and Ronny were the employees we dealt with, and our main thoughts after checking out were that we hope the owners and managers appreciate what they have in these excellent employees who are doing such a great job! To the owners of this facility, we hope you are as nice to your employees as they are to your guests and we also hope that you compliment them regularly on the excellent job they do.

We will be traveling back to Yuma in 6 months and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Teri T,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. My staff thanks you for the comments of their customer service with you. We appreciate our customer and feel once you stay here you become part of our hotel family. We are looking forward to your next visit to Yuma, Arizona. Thanks again for choosing Best Western.

Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nancy at check in was amazing.. We stay here once a year to visit parents and its always an amazing experiance..The room even had a swan made of towel which made it feel like a mini-honeymoon. We love the restarant and bar but was a little dissapointed when the female bartender closed early without even telling us, we were watching the Laker's game and she shut off the tv. I thought it was odd considering she had friends sitting at the bar she was still pouring for.. Thought oh well, maybe it is closed until we walked out and saw the hours posted. It was 45 minutes before closing. But anyway, you could tell she didnt want us there. Overall though, the Hotel itsself is something we will continue to use and have a great experiance with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Tiffany L,

Thanks you so much for you review We appreciate your business. Nancy has been a long time employee, so thank you for comments concerning your customer service. We really try to have the Superior Customer Care for our guest. I thought you might be interested to know we have a new Bar Manager. We have made some changes, so please let me know on your next visit, what you think.

Thanks for staying with us,
Yvonne Peach
Best Western Coronado-Yuma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room has a 42" flat screen, very good bed and small sitting area. Perfect for an overnight highway stop. Exterior corridors mean the only window is next to the door, and the rest of the room is all interior walls, which is why just an overnight.

It's like an upgraded motel; nice bed, good sheets. Small fridge that freezes stuff left overnight.
Decent tv channels, including 2 HBO and one that just shows a fireplace, which is actually pretty nice.

Happy hour at 5pm is 2 per guest; boxed wine or tap beer -- the michelob amberbock is good.

Hot breakfast buffet included; eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy. Waffle-making station.
Coffee and juice.

Oddities: The pillows are short squares, about 2/3 size of regular pillows and somehow just not very comfortable. Also, the regular rooms are called executive suites and the true suites are called Inn Suites.

Overall; perfect for what we needed and happy to move on. We'd stay here again -- for a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, General Manager at Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Alaskacie,
First I want to thank you for staying with us. We have been in the process of upgrades all over the hotel, so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to your return trip. Thanks you for choosing Best Western.

Yvonne Peach
General Manager.
Best Western Coronado .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma

Address: 233 South 4th Ave., Yuma, AZ 85364 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Coronado Motor Hotel is located in the center of the Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area. The hotel has all the amenities of a new hotel. We offer Very fast WI-FI., Plus hard wired internet access in the whole hotel and restaurant and bar. We offer flat screen TV's and DVD players. All rooms have refrig/micro.With Queen and King size beds. Spanish style atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuma
Yuma Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coronado Motor Hotel-Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.