We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lings Grand Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lings Grand Buffet
Corner of 16th and Pacific, Yuma, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 207 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Skip the sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile


Has the appearance of a modern restaurant in Las Vegas. Very clean and spacious with ample parking in their private lot. You pay when you enter, and are escorted to your booth or table by a hostess. There is a large variety of seafood, chicken, pasta, salads and deserts. The sushi was not good, a tiny piece of fish with a lot of rice. We usually pig out on sushi, but not this time. Our remaining selections were very tasty and our waitress was very attentive. The level of service was excellent. The meal was approximately $27.00 for my wife and I included many refills of hot tea. This is not the best buffet we have eaten at, but better than average. We would return and recommend it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We read other reviews, so had to try this place because we love buffets. Wow, what a great selection of food, freshly cooked, tasted great. Using the word GRAND in their name is perfect, meaning huge buffet. I would go back again and again if we were there, but we were just visiting. Highly recommended if you are in the area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Thought we would try this as the reviews were good. Won't go back. It all looked good but too many spicy (pepper & jalapenos) dishes which severely limited my choices as I can't eat anything spicy! Food was lukewarm & not very tasty, sauces too thick & strong tasting. My husband & I both agreed we would be going back to the Eat Buffet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good food and a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The food is very tasty and lots to chose from. The Mongolian Grill has a large selection to put on your plate. The restaurant is busy but the service was still very good. Over all the restaurant looked very clean and they kept the food coming.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“You won't leave here hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lin's is very good, and is quickly becoming a highly-occupied place for the lunch and dinner crowd. They have everything anyone could ask for...salads, hot entrees, vegetables, soups, hibachi grills, and sushi. Lots of fruit and sweets for desert as well. Great place, with an average value for Chinese buffets.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lings Grand Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Lings Grand Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lings Grand Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.