We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Ok...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Don Quijote Mexican Food - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Quijote Mexican Food
11411 S Fortuna Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367-5678
(928) 342-3313
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arizona
1 review
“It's Ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I visit this restaurant maybe once or twice a year and the food quality and service is fairly consistent. While there is nothing particularly bad, there is also nothing particularly great when it comes to food quality, service, and price. Overall, it's about as average as one could get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Don't go here Burger King is better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Food was awful I mean terrible I mean I wouldn't feed it to my dog bad. However service was great so just don't order food if you decide to go. Plenty of better Mexican and American cuisine in Yuma anything really please save yourself time and money don't go to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“If you like bland food this is the place for you....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not your "typical" Mexican cuisine for sure. I'm not one for heavily spiced foods (as in hot) but do like flavorful dishes. Food for our entire party was rated as very bland. We also asked if they had pico de gallo for our chips. Quarter cup portions were brought. Again, no flavor and we were charged $1.50 each for "large pico de gallo." We have never been charged elsewhere for this condiment to go w/our tortilla chips. Would have been nice had waitress told us there was an extra charge. Would not return to this restauerant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrangell, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Big Plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very good food and lots of it. You will need a box for the left overs... Nice setting that feels like and sounds like Mexico.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What happened to the fish?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been going to this place for the past 7 years for their fish and chips. Last Tuesday night they served the worst fish ever! Thin and soggy soggy batter. I asked the great waitress if it was a new cook or what. She said same cook, sorry. Puuuuulease Mr. Owner, correct this.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Quijote Mexican Food also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Quijote Mexican Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.