We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change for fast food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Papa San Rice Bowl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa San Rice Bowl
2770 S 4TH Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-7223
(928) 726-1788
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 207 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Maple Ridge
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice change for fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They have a good senior's rice bowl. Under $7 and it's a large bowl of brown or white rice with lots of tender chicken on top. Comes with drink and small green salad. Only choice of teriyaki or spicy teriyaki sauce over top of rice bowl. Good. Tried the wings. Just six medium sized wings with same choice of two sauces poured over as they serve it. Nothing to write home about.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Bottom of Yuma Resturants”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A recent trip to Papa San's was was memorable....for the wrong reasons!

The food was hot food was cold and I don't think there was a veggie in there, the salad was swimming in water with a little dressing, and the service was slow.....and there was no excuse 'cuz we were about the only ones there.

I won't ever go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sahuarita, arizona
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lots of food for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

thought it was a sushi style restaurant until I got there. very little sushi more like rice or noodle bowls were the specialty of the house. had the equivalent of pad thai very tasty and lots of it very reasonable and spotless. would go there again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for your health”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a chicken bowl that was huge. Awesome food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not gonna ever make my Yuma top ten...but, then, I live in Seattle!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Heard ads all day driving to and through Yuma. Went to Mexico for the day. Had a couple of tequilas y cervezas...thought I would give it a shot on the way back through town. Building is a nondesript fast food looking place. Interior is antiseptic kinda feel. Ambience -5. Staff was very polite and attentive. Offered opinions when asked, very helpful. Got the Thai noodle bowl with chicken. The peanut sauce is good, got a bit of bite, good thing for me. Whole lotta noodle with some peanuts(whole)and some whole trees of cilantro,covered minimally with aforementioned peanut sauce. After mixing bowl up, felt minimal peanut influence in a bowl full of rice noodles. Went back to counter for a Dixie cup full of more peanut saucejust to keep my palate engaged. Chicken was diced so small you would have a hard time figuring what the meat might be.

Don't get to Yuma much...won't get to Papa-San again anytime soon. No matter how many radio ads I here.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa San Rice Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Papa San Rice Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa San Rice Bowl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.