We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Menu and Italian Design.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DA Boyz Pizza & Pasta

DA Boyz Pizza & Pasta
11274 S Fortuna Rd Ste C9, Yuma, AZ 85367
(928) 317-1717
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 204 restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Decent Menu and Italian Design.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Decent Menu and Italian Design. Good prices. Waiter was rude. The dining area in the back is better. You can also sit outside on Historic Main Street.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    42
    38
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Good Place To Eat in Yuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Read good reviews. Reviewers raved about pizza. Having just had dental work I opted for the lasagna. Excellent. Good blend of ground beef and sausage with lots of ricotta, mozzarella and a slightly sweet tomato sauce. We shared a half Greek Salad, more than enough for two people. The place is really large but broken-up into several dining areas. The service was attentive, thanks Maria. Non rushed, pleasant neighborhood restaurant. We'll return and try the pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere, food was so/so...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The atmosphere of this restaurant is great! Love the decor and the ambiance, I just wish the food was as good. Three of us ordered Chicken Fettuccine with chicken. The fettuccine was alright but the chicken was cubed that tasted like it was straight out of a can. I recommend ordering it without the chicken. (which is an added charge anyway) My husband ordered a sub sandwich with a red sauce. He said it was dry and needed more sauce. The greek salads we ordered were good, I recommend them. The service was fine. We had a nice waiter. We will probably give it another try, but we will not order the above items.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fortuna outlet was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I thought we would try this place out. It was after nine pm and fairly quiet. The service was okay but they screwed up our order. Put peppers on one side rather than pineapple.
The pizza was also average, the prices were okay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

12 of us went there for lunch...it was excellent. I forgot how if the portions are, but everything was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DA Boyz Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to DA Boyz Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DA Boyz Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.