We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lutes' Casino

Lutes' Casino
221 S Main St, Yuma, AZ 85364-1446
928-782-2192
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 198 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
cumming, ga
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

a favorite of locals and travelers alike. have tried several different sandwiches and found them all good and plentiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    69
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, UK
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Interesting place to eat in the center of Yuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I ate at Lutes a couple of times while in Yuma.

It doesn't look like it has been a casino for some time, but it is now a good place to go for a burger and is decorated in an interesting manner with a lot of photos and old things.

I would recommend Lute's for tasty and inexpensive food in a unique venue if you are on Main Street Yuma.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good burgers, good music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We did not know Lutes Casino was not actually a Casino until someone clued us in. The burgers were good and the live music was good as well. Prices were great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun place but barely average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is almost world famous but the food is just acceptable....hamburgers are typical bar food type burgers and just not all that great. Go in and have a beer and see all the stuff hanging on the walls then go to one of Yuma's good restaurants for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bar food fried haven”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thought we would stop off for a beer and early dinner on a hot day. The place was very noisy but thats okay, people were having a good time.
It took a little while to be served while sitting at the bar which was unusual, the fella walked back and forth and glanced at us but no service.
The beer was cold and good and we looked at the food menu. Not much more than fried foods, the usual hamburgers and fries stuff with some mexican fast food items. There was one salad available.
The deep fried smell of the place turned us off and we left after our beer. I guess its okay for the bar crawlers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lutes' Casino also viewed

 

Been to Lutes' Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lutes' Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.