We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds all expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Adobe House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Adobe House to your Saves list
The Adobe House
1681 W. 10th Street, Yuma, AZ 85364   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Yuma B&B and Inns
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Exceeds all expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

As soon as you drive through the fence onto the property, it's as if you're in the tropics. The rooms are each decorated beautifully with a different theme. Kim makes you feel extremely welcome ... more like visiting a friend who's a great hostess. The atmosphere is totally relaxed, perfect for a weekend getaway. Our room (had a small kitchen with eating counter) was lovely and included a bathroom full of every ammenity you could want. I will definately return to The Adobe House!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I really enjoyed meeting you girls! Thank you for your kind words. I hope you will return.
Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
29
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a totally amazing atomosphere! Two enchanting evenings at this Bed and Breakfast is a very well kept secret. It has a resort-like feel while at the same time being very quaint, cozy and charming. The hostess is very engaging and so down to earth! The daily breakfast was top notch- made with authentic ingredients and served with the utmost care and extravagant presentation. The wine and cheese happy hours are also extraordinary and it is during this time that there is a personal touch while engaging in conversation and pleantries. The other hostesses ( the pets of the house), are just as welcoming. It is possible to take in groceries and stay in for a week basking in the luxuries of the grounds- several outdoor lounging areas, outdoor jacuzzi nestled in its own semi-private area, a huge pool, and full kitchens in two of the rooms. You must experience it for yourself! My friend and I are already planning our next visit. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: There are four specialty rooms- the nautilus (full kitchen), the Oriental (microwave & frig), Bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Rebecca, thank you for your kind words. I am so happy to have met you, it was so much fun visiting with you & Susan. I truly hope one day our paths will cross, either here again at The Adobe House, or maybe some place else.....You were wonderful guests!
Best regards,
Kim Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Adobe House is like stepping into a different world. Its comfort and calm takes you out of the hustle and bustle of every day life. I would recommend The Adobe House for anyone who wants to relax and avoid the associations of a hotel. It reminds me of another era when hotels were created for comfort and getting away from every day stresses. The landscaping is beautiful and green, not like the surrounding desert. Our room was decorated in an African motif and was entertaining to the eye. The owner is hospitable and includes you as a part of the family. A great place to stay whether just a week-end or a real vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you Susan, it was a real pleasure meeting you & Rebecca. Enjoyed your company & sense of humor. Hope to see you again. Regards, Kim Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I planned a weekend retreat for my girlfriend and I to The Adobe House this past weekend. Our stay was so great and relaxing. Our room was clean, comfortable and roomy... every little detail was covered from candles and bath salts to a sewing kit, full kitchenware, soft bathrobes, etc. The fresh cooked breakfast each day was delicious and we always felt so welcomed by our hosts. This place is great to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and just relax. I would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone who is looking for an escape.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you David & Rebecca, it was a pleasure having you both. Continue on the road to success. Hope you will return some time in the future. Regards. Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Adobe House on a trip to a wedding in San Diego and I think I can say we had a better time in Yuma! This place is really gorgeous and is like an oasis in the desert. The historic home was full of charm, well furnished and super relaxing. The proprietor was so warm and hospitable and provided us with delicious food and conversation. When we arrived we had bruschetta and white wine which were fantastic. For breakfast we had a greek yogurt parfait with fresh fruit followed by a savory plate of eggs Benedict, crispy bacon and potatoes with peppers. We both had such a relaxing and recharging time here we can wait to a reason to go back! Thank you for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Any room here is probably excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you! It was my pleasure. You both are such a nice young couple & I hope you come back to Yuma & The Adobe House.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

You can stay at the cookie-cutter hotel and rub elbows with dull folks that don't really want to be there or you can get off the main road and find the Adobe House. First you're greeted by the pooch patrol and then Kim herself appears to guide you around the place. While the accommodations are spotless and the amenities complete, it is the inviting surroundings that grab your attention. It is like no other - full of nooks and crannies surrounding the pool and the gardens beyond. If you are in Yuma - even if it is just for a night then treat yourself - but leave the diet at home as breakfast alone will add a notch on your belt.

JH Boston MA

Room Tip: All depends on your needs. Staying a night then the bird room. Staying a week then the Serengeti r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you Jim! Was looking forward to seeing you again this summer but maybe in the fall. Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay at The Adobe House. Regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at The Adobe House for the weekend. This has got to be the best place to stay in Yuma. The breakfast is excellent and in the afternoon you can enjoy drinks and appetizers by the pool. We stayed in the Nautilus room it was very clean and nicely decorated. Can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Nautilus room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you! Hope to see you back at The Adobe House.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Adobe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adobe House

Address: 1681 W. 10th Street, Yuma, AZ 85364
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yuma
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an adobe type Hacienda built in the late 1930's. It sits on 2-1/4 acres. There are numerous courtyards and sitting areas surrounded by a pool and waterfalls. Plenty of great views of the mountains and sand. The Adobe House is approximately 5,000 sq. feet with 4 guest quarters, each with a special theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your The Adobe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Adobe House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.