We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value, Suites, Breakfast, Cocktails at 6, Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fuente Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Fuente Inn & Suites to your Saves list
La Fuente Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Salinas
1 review
“Best Value, Suites, Breakfast, Cocktails at 6, Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Even tough it is not a big name franchise hotel, the service and the rooms were first rate. The price was in my budget and it included a super breakfast buffet in the morning. They have a happy hour each day with complimentary cocktails and pizza.
My first time here but I will be back!

  • Liked — Two rooms suites
  • Disliked — Only two televisions in the room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    70
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
114
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Are stay was short but not so sweet. We woke up several times through the night with roaches on the walls. At check-out, I mentioned this to Connie, the assistant manager. However, she explained that all of Yuma has a problem with bugs. I do not believe this to be true; I have stayed at other hotels in Yuma and never had a problem like this. La Fuenta also charge my credit card twice and when I spoke with Beth Barb the manager about this problem. She was very rude and hung up the phone on me. My account was already charged for my stay and another charge was still pending. During these times with our economy as they are most people cannot afford to wait a week or so for their money to be returned after your stay has been paid in full. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

This has a very nice courtyard and pool area. Above average breakfast. Grounds and rooms well kept. My only minus was small insects in the bathroom. Flees maybe? Even with this I'd stay here again. For the price felt we got a good deal.

  • Liked — the courtyard
  • Disliked — bugs
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

This hotel was great to stay at. Beds are comfortable, very quite, and very big pool. All the shopping and restaurants are close by. Penny diner has very good food.

  • Liked — quitnes
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

Very nice place. Fantastic free breakfast--real food. Hunter friendly. Family friendly. Large clean rooms. Clean pool.

  • Liked — Free breakfast was great!
  • Disliked — Pool was too warm, therefore too much chlorine, but what do you expect in Yuma in Sept.?
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

The times I have stayed at the La Fuente Inn Connie was working at the front desk. She is always so pleasant and helpful. Her smile is a wonderful way to start your stay at La Fuente Inn! I feel she definitely plays a part in the success of your hotel.

Pamela Van Horn
Lake Havasu City, AZ

  • Liked — beautiful setting and gracious staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

If you don't like traveling through the desert, swing by here. Once inside, the plant-rich courtyard makes it feel like you are somewhere else entirely. Really, it's an oasis. If you choose to explore, you can literally walk across the street to a zillion restaurants and shops. Somehow, once back in the courtyard, you feel pleasantly isolated from both the nearby businesses and the desert terrain.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Address: 1513 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#6 Business Hotel in Yuma
#8 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Yuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fuente Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.