We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent German food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Das Bratwurst Haus

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Das Bratwurst Haus
204 South Madison Avenue, Yuma, AZ 85364
(928) 329-4777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 204 restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent German food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant in Yuma when traveling through to LA. We are both fans of German food and found this to be among the best we've had. The ambiance was fun, and the people very friendly. We will definitely stop again on our way through.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    18
    11
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A little out of place in Yuma, but a welcome change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Schnitzel was great, they have few varieties, just like you'd make it at home. Actually the highlight were the sides, which were excellent and reasonably priced. The total bill was more than I expected, for 2 schnitzel dishes 1 beer and 1 wine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, MI
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A nice treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed several different dishes and enjoyed them all! Especially the sauerbraten with spaetzle. Our server was very efficient and friendly and the owner very cordial. What more could you ask for! And, oh, save tummy room for their German take on tiramisu! No ladyfingers here but a great little dessert!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here twice, both times with a group of teenagers, and both times, all of us have been very satisfied. Yes, the food is a bit pricey, but it is very good, and the service has always been excellent. For lunch, I highly recommend the simple brat with kraut on a bun, with a few sides (I love the warm potato salad and the cucumber salad). The brat is tasty and the bun is a special roll of some sort that really makes a difference. Several of my students had the jaeger schnitzel and pronounced it to be delicious (it vanished rapidly, so I believe them). The potato pancakes were also a big hit. In all, the whole meal was great and the students asked to come back again in the future. I like the place and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Das Schmeckt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've lived in Germany 3 times in the last 20 years.... this place is a stroll down memory lane.
Great live music (the night we were there)
Great meats and traditional German fare....
Beer was smooth...... and cold.
Great wait staff and atmosphere...

Go Here...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Das Bratwurst Haus also viewed

 

Been to Das Bratwurst Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Das Bratwurst Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.