We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean property, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11274 S. Fortuna Road, Yuma, AZ 85367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Yuma
1 review
“very clean property, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My ONLY complaint would be that it was difficult to find the light switches when I came in the room. It was very dark and the switches weren't where you would think they would be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Yuma, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks for your reply and you kind words. I will make sure the staff is aware of them.

Most light switch sets are located just by the door as you walk in. However, in some of the larger rooms there are also 3-way switches that allow people to turn of lights from multiple places in the rooms (keeps you from having to get out of bed and go all the way to the door to turn off a light).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    111
    66
    29
    12
See reviews for
97
77
31
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Yuma was the halfway point on our way to California, and this hotel fit the bill for a quiet, restfull night's sleep. I booked the room online about 6 hours before we arrived, and was pleased with the $75 rate. While a bit rough around the edges, the hotel and our room were clean and comfortable, and the staff were courteous. The free breakfast is mostly continental fare, but suited our purpose well. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here the next time we pass through Yuma.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Yuma, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for writing and I'm glad you stopped here on your trip. We appreciate the compliments and we are always striving to become better.

If you are ever in the area again, you are always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This Microtel is located near I-8 and Fortuna in Yuma Foothills. The parking is convenient and the lobby is welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are adequate; however, they are in need of updating with a larger flat screen TV, new window covering and adjustments to prevent the bathtub floor from flexing (I weigh about 180). The breakfast includes a do-it-yourself waffle and a nice selection of other items. Beverages include juice in addition to coffee and tea. The breakfast items are adequately supplied by an attentive staff member. The price and value at this location are excellent. This is our third visit to this Microtel in two months and we have been impressed with the value. The rooms are quiet despite the proximity to the interstate highway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Yuma, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank for the compliments and being detailed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Due to an unexpected death in the family, we were in need of several rooms for out of town family. I called and not only received great customer service but also a decent group rate on a block of rooms. The customer service from phone calls setting up the block of rooms to check in and asking for a late check out was EXCELLENT.

The room and pool area are really very nice (although I didn't give it 5 stars because they don't have flat screen TV's in the rooms). The breakfast was good and the breakfast area as well as the rest of the hotel was clean and well maintained.

They made a difficult time a bit easier for our family. Their customer service was great!

Room Tip: If you need 'noise' to sleep, ask for a room with a "constant fan" feature on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 11274 S. Fortuna Road, Yuma, AZ 85367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham provides guests the best value, comfort, and service in the area. We cater to leisure, commercial, and military/government travel. Our property features a mixture of quality standard rooms and suites at affordable pricing. We are conveniently located in the Yuma Foothills, just off of Fortuna Road and Interstate 8 (exit 12). Our location offers easy access to central Yuma, Marine Corps Air Station Yuma (MCAS), the Yuma Proving Grounds (YPG), Martinez Lake, and more. All stays include complementary: Continental breakfast, in-room wireless and wired Internet, and local and long distance calling with voicemail. Other property amenities include a heated pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room, business center, conference room, and a guest laundry. We are also on-site, inside of a 29 acre shopping center giving access to multiple restaurants and shops with-in walking distance. We also offer special pricing on group and long terms stays. In addition, we have an exclusive lodging/meal program for active duty military, government employees, and government contractors (please call for details).We are pet friendly with fees and restrictions; please speak with a property representative prior to make reservations. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Of Yuma
Microtel Inn & Suites Of Yuma Hotel Yuma
Microtel Hotel Yuma
Yuma Microtel
Microtel Yuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.