We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD EXPERIENCE AT MICROTEL YUMA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11274 S. Fortuna Road, Yuma, AZ 85367   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
yuma az
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GOOD EXPERIENCE AT MICROTEL YUMA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed in the owner's penthouse suite in Microtel Yuma Foothills for 12 weeks while our home wasd repaired from flood damage caused by broken pipe while we were in HI for 3 mos.insurance covered the tab, as their rate was within the insurance rate allowed. very nice, COMPLETE KITCHEN, L.R., AND 2-QUEEN BEDROOM. cleaned daily, staff most cordial AND ACCOMMODATING, INCLUDING our SERVICE DOG. COULDN'T have been BETTER, CONSIDERING.
APPLEBYS next door the ONLY EATS W/O DRIVING. SEE ONE, YOU'VE SEEN THEM ALL.

Room Tip: Get the Penthouse @$150.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Yuma, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for kind words. It is our pleasure to host all guests, but especially those that are displaced from their homes for unfortunate reasons. The remarks regarding our staff are most appreciated. Note: The room described in the review is our Executive Suite that is best described as an apartment. It does feature a full sized kitchen, California King bed, 1 and ½ bath, and other amenities. This room is often used for long-term stays and there is currently only one of its type on property. If you are interested in this room please call to check its availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    111
    66
    29
    12
See reviews for
97
77
31
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at this Microtel for a couple years now when we head out to the river. There is more than ample parking for a truck with a boat and it's dog friendly. We had a ghastly experience at the Travelodge in the older part of town and felt like we had struck gold when we found Microtel. We were allowed to check in early after our bad night at the Travelodge and every employee we encountered was friendly and always willing to help. There is plenty of coffee and free continental breakfast in the morning which is a plus. It's not a luxury hotel, but it's clean and perfect for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to comment about our hotel. We are happy you found us too. We do appreciate your business and all of our summer boaters who visit the lake and river. The notes about the service are especially thoughtful. We do make it a point to our staff that although our property may not be in a luxury tier by stature, we can and should match our service level against any hotel anywhere. Again, thank you for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

In the last month & a half I have conducted 2 new hire orientations in their breakfast area. All I can say is, I give David & his staff high marks. They bend over backwards to make sure everything goes as smoothly as possible. David is also very knowledgeable about the area; his recommendations for places to see are solid. The accommodations are great for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel_Yuma, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to help you with your business needs and of course we are more than willing to help in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton OR
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Even though it is not in Yuma proper, it is only minutes away from downtown, We have stayed here several times. It was updated several years ago and is still in excellent shape. For the price, the rooms are very nice. We get a double queen suite for a price less than other hotels in the area want for a double queen room. The breakfast is very good even though they don't provide a meat choice. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The queen suites are more roomy for only a few dollars more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I and my wife stayed here during our return from across USA last leg. Its located bit away from Yuma but near many facilities and just off FWY . Well appointed clean room. We were at 3rd floor. Room had no fridge or micro.
they have ample parking. Helpful staff and they assisted to fix my tire

For the price we paid its well worth.
We will, for sure, return

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel was easy to find, just off a major highway, and in walking distance of restaurants, shops, and a supermarket. Rooms were quite reasonably priced. I stayed in a two bed queen suite, which made my vacation with family quite affordable. The room was clean, large and quiet. The staff was friendly and helped us find local points of interest. I loved the amenities. An adequate workout room, wifi in my room, breakfast included, and a pool. I stayed for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay at another Microtel Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The room was quite small for a queen sized bed but served our Purpose as we spent hardly any time in it . Was clean but had limited amenities. They Tell me the suites are better but ca't speak to that. Small recreation area and nice outdoor pool. Continental breakfast was a little below average compared to other places we have stayed. The Staff and service however are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma

Address: 11274 S. Fortuna Road, Yuma, AZ 85367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham provides guests the best value, comfort, and service in the area. We cater to leisure, commercial, and military/government travel. Our property features a mixture of quality standard rooms and suites at affordable pricing. We are conveniently located in the Yuma Foothills, just off of Fortuna Road and Interstate 8 (exit 12). Our location offers easy access to central Yuma, Marine Corps Air Station Yuma (MCAS), the Yuma Proving Grounds (YPG), Martinez Lake, and more. All stays include complementary: Continental breakfast, in-room wireless and wired Internet, and local and long distance calling with voicemail. Other property amenities include a heated pool and Jacuzzi, fitness room, business center, conference room, and a guest laundry. We are also on-site, inside of a 29 acre shopping center giving access to multiple restaurants and shops with-in walking distance. We also offer special pricing on group and long terms stays. In addition, we have an exclusive lodging/meal program for active duty military, government employees, and government contractors (please call for details).We are pet friendly with fees and restrictions; please speak with a property representative prior to make reservations. Thank you and we hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Of Yuma
Microtel Inn & Suites Of Yuma Hotel Yuma
Microtel Hotel Yuma
Yuma Microtel
Microtel Yuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.