We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yuma's Main Squeeze

Yuma's Main Squeeze
251 South Main Street, Yuma, AZ 85364
+1 928-247-9338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 198 Restaurants in Yuma
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Winery, Wine Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Description: A custom winery / wine bar located in Historic Downtown Yuma, AZ. We feature wines made from grapes sourced through the world. Our food can't be beat! Fresh salads with dressings made in-house, flatbread pizzas, panini's & gourmet cheeses are featured.
Yuma, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice place. Can even make your own wine...bottle & label. WIne they sell is young fruity wine, but still tasty in that way. They do wine tastings. Their food/ snacks/ appetizers are good too!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wine & Friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This establishment has been a very nice addition to Yumas main street. The ambiance couldn't be better and the owners hands on touch always make it for a very nice experience.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quaint friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We went with some friends who have frequented the establishment. Now I am not a wine drinker by any means but I was pleasantly surprised at what they had. I had a pear wine that was absolutely delicious and I had some dark chocolate truffles that made it superb! Definitely plan on returning!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Wine Bar Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stopped by and had a glass of the Toro. This has a taste similar to a Merlot and was very nice. Service a bit hectic, but we got personal attention from the owner’s son. They also have a nice selection of munchies, but we just had liquid refreshment. Worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a wonderful place our friends and I go to. Fred and Jim are great and so friendly. We love the place so much all of our friends have become members in their wine of the month club. There food and cheese menu is great also! Dont miss Mondays is $3 glass of wine day as well as 5 wines for $5 wine tastings everyday.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuma's Main Squeeze also viewed

 

Been to Yuma's Main Squeeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yuma's Main Squeeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.