We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Choice in Yuma!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Palms RV Resort
Save
You added The Palms RV Resort to your Saves list
3400 S Avenue 7 E, Yuma, AZ 85365   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Yuma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Choice in Yuma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff, the most dog friendly park we've ever stayed, never ending list of amenities, very large lots with room for parking, clean and beautiful grounds. We have spent time at this park over the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. Security is top notch so we feel comfortable day and night. We walk our little dog many times during the day. The path around the perimeter of the park is perfect for those walks.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
17
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The location is good, the sites are good! The pool and other amenities are excellent! They have 2 dog parks that are fenced and nice green grass. The laundry facilities are clean. Park staff were very helpful and had treats for our dog! We loved it and will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This will be our 4th season at the Palms. We used to stay at a park across the street, the Palms by far exceeds our previous park. The front office staff are the friendliest girls we have ever met, the same goes for all the other staff we have come in contact with. The shows they bring in for entertainment are bar none.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at hundreds of parks in North America. This place is amazing.
After staying there for a few days, we knew this was home for us and decided to buy a lot.
It has everything you could possibly want in a retirement community. It is safe, clean, pet friendly and hospitable. The folks we met were all there for the same reason; to enjoy their retirement with other like minded people. Something going on every day... if not, you can make something go on.... so much to do!!
For the traveler wanting to stay in a relaxed resort for all or part of the the winter, the rates are well worth it. Can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

While it is more expensive than many RV resorts, it is well worth the money.This is a gated, seniors community. Many of the lots are owned and others are up for sale. The streets are wide and paved. The lots are larger, with thick gravel and a paved pad. The whole park is beautifully landscaped. They provide great entertainment in the peak periods at a good price. The pool area has a large swimming pool, a large lap pool, two hot tubs and plenty of tables (umbrellas) and chairs. There is a large craft room with a different craft offered every day, plus they have pottery and silver smithing. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have tennis courts, a volleyball court, a putting green and shuffleboard courts. They have a large ball room, exercise room, pool room, library and card room. This will be our 3rd year that we have stayed there and we will continue to go there if the prices do not go continue to rise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the last 4 years. I only stay a few days to 2 weeks.
I find it easy to stop at with little advance notice. its very clean and has large lots.
all roads are pave with curbs. there is several companies that will come in the park to wash and wax your RV at great rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at The Palms for the first time in January 2013, we were wowed from the minute we drove in. The staff were friendly and helpful, Our neighbours were great, they came over and introduced themselves as soon as we got there. The facilities are superb. We really enjoyed all the recreation programs and the Vegas style entertainment. Best park we have ever stayed at bar none. This park will keep you busy, very friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to go back this year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms RV Resort

Address: 3400 S Avenue 7 E, Yuma, AZ 85365
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Yuma
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Winter Resort that is RV friendly. Pets welcome to play in our two dog parks. With Las Vegas style entertainment and hundreds of other activities each week there is plenty to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palms Rv Hotel Yuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.