We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Yuma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Yuma to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Yuma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1955 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Date Night Package
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Malibu, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was an unexpected pleasure in the middle of Yuma. The hotel is perfectly situated close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is beautifully appointed and the rooms are all suite configuration, bedroom (some rooms the bedroom is actually seperated from the living room area, a large bathroom and an adjoining area with sink and large mirror. There is a small fully equiped kitchen with dinning table for 4.
The price includes a buffet breakfast - which was delicious, and a buffet dinner that changes every day.
Every member of the staff that we dealt with was helpful with a smile.
A nice place away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We appreciate your kind words in describing our hotel and welcome your return. We enjoy making Homewood Suite Yuma your home away from home. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    37
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
43
5
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed over night on our way to Phoenix, AZ. The room was clean & big. We had a king bed with full kitchen. The bathroom was spotless. We thought the hotel had to have just opened because there wasn't anything damaged or stained. The bed & couch were comfortable. We were on the ground floor and never heard any outside noise. The breakfast was delicious & a great way to send us back on the road. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We take pride in making the guest experience the best possible. Your kind remarks are very much appreciated and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

ALL the staff were friendly, room was wonderful, location was great and the breakfast was excellant. I would recommend this hotel 100% for a night of long term stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma! We are happy to have met your needs, and appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Had an easy booking process and when I got in yuma even though it was pretty late I was greeted extremely well by Ms Kelli she was so kind and made checking in after a stressful travel so easy and relaxing. Id have to tell you one of the main reason for my return is her and the other great service. Mr. Wayyne thanks for the positive stayh

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We value your business and your kind remarks. Hopefully, we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Everything about this hotel was top notch. We have been travelling for 3 months and this one stands out. The cleanliness, staff, maintenance and service were all A-1. When the staff greeted you they were genuinely friendly. Management is to be commended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! We appreciate the opportunity of having you in our hotel. We take very seriously, our efforts to treat each and every guest with genuine affection, and are happy to have met your expectations. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

From the time we checked in to the time we left, we felt that we were definitely staying at 5 star resort. The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful! The counter tops are beautiful granite and the furniture is high quality (not that posterboard peeling laminate junk). Everything here screamed top of the line. I LOVE LOVE LOVED the bed. So comfy. And their continental breakfast was to die for. Make your own waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, scones, scrambled eggs, sausage and HIGH quality coffee (not the kind that tastes like swill). The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. They also had a separate internet area and separate gym which I thought was very nice. I only wish all of our past hotel stays had been at a Homewood suites!

Room Tip: The room we had faced a water fountain. I might ask for a room with a view as some of the rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
It was a privilege having you at the Homewood Suites Yuma! We hope that you consider us for any future needs. We expect nothing but the best from ourselves and for our guests. Thank you for staying with us...we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Last year alone I spent over 200 nights in Hilton hotels and about 75 added nights @ Marriott hotels. Most of my working life has been spent in hotels around the world. I am 66 years old and know a thing or two about price, comfort, and a friendly envoriment.
I am very happy with the Hilton brand. The Homewood Suites staff and personnel in Yuma AZ, is one of top Hotels I've stayed. The General Manager, Mr. Wayne Rooks, and his staff are always courteous, welcoming, more than helpful, and I'm always greeted with a smile. The food service is outstanding and very welcomed by someone who traves a great deal; so it's nice to have a place with a good breakfast and/or dinner. I will encourage the General Motors personnel to use this facility for all it's lodging.

Room Tip: I like the top floor's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your continued business! It is always a pleasure to have you and your business partners stay at the Homewood Suites Yuma. We take your experience very seriously, and are happy to have met your expectations. Your kind remarks are truly appreciated and we look forward to your return! You are always welcome to make Homewood Suites your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Address: 1955 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.