We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knight Inn And Suites Yuma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knight Inn And Suites Yuma to your Saves list
Knight Inn And Suites Yuma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2730 South 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ AZ 85364 (Formerly Yuma Palms Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Pismo Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

If your room has not been done yet you just ask and someone will come down and fix your room, I travel while in graduate school. The internet works great and has never failed. There is a microwave and frig and laundry for guests. the ice machine works. The pop machines work. The place was clean. Staff was cleaning the outside. Sometimes partiers destroy a room or two and then leave bad reviews. for a student this is perfect. I stay here whenever I come to town because it has everything I need for the money. It is my home away from home. There are no bugs. There is a pool and jacuzzi that works. There are flowers blooming all around the property.

Room Tip: If the room is not done yet just ring up to the desk and they send someone right down. No way is thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    7
    11
    14
See reviews for
6
14
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Not sure why we stayed here but we sure do need to raise our standards a lot. This place was horrible. There were stains on the sheets. Didn't want to know what they were. The place was dirty. We stayed 2 nights and they remade our beds because we complained. They didn't take my old cup of coffee or throw away any trash. The room and dirty and ours wasn't even the worst. I would recommend never staying there even if you are looking for a cheap hotel. There has to be better at the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The price was cheap and as they say you get what you pay for. The non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. The sheets were tattered and had holes in them. The towels were no longer white because of so much use, the carpeting was dirty. There was just not anything to say nice about this hotel. If I wasn't on a scooter I would have felt better sleeping in my car.

Room Tip: Never ever stay here!!! There is no tip to give!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've stayed in seedy, crappy hotels all over the globe and this was by far the worst. The problem wasn't that the hotel was a pile of junk that should be condemned; the problem is that it was disgustingly dirty and was filthy. I realize that when you get a cheap hotel you can't expect much but I do expect it to be somewhat clean at least. The peep hole in the door was missing, the security latch broken and some tattoo face guy was looking in our window when walking by. I won't go into more detail but just look at my pics I've attached. From what I can tell there was a meth head party in the room and the only thing the hotel did afterwards was make the bed. I can't believe this place has not been condemned by the city! The funny part is when we complained the next morning the guy said I'd offer you another room but they are all terrible. I feel sorry for that guy having to listen to everyone tell him it's the worst place they've ever been in. Please don't stay here unless you are filming a horror movie in the room.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here make sure you look at your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a poorly maintained property. Our room hadn't been cleaned. There were dirty Q-tips, an unrolled cigar, leftover aroma of weed, toilet paper stuffed the peephole that had been broken out. The security latch on the door was broken. The motor of the hair dryer was dangerously exposed. Toilet paper was plastered all over the plunger sitting by the toilet. I've stayed at a lot of budget hotels. This was the worst and dirtiest. The saving grace was that there's a cool dive bar across the street called Showcase Lounge.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you pay. Hopefully, you'll have better luck than we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucky Lake
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice big hot tub. Was a very pleasent stay away from home. Very pretty area where the pool and hot tubs are. Very scenic around the area. Very friendly staff, and very friendly housekeepers. Had free wifi. The breakfast is basically just packaged pastries, there was no coffee in the rooms, but there was unlimited 24 hour coffee. I would definetly come here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Viewed this hotel in March 2013 and thought this would be fine to spend a month, things have gone downhill considerably in the last year. When we arrived, the room had not been vacumed, sheets needed to be changed, the door latch was broken, the sink tap leaked so badly the top of the sink vanity was filled with water and the owners seem to have minimum housekeeping staff that work long hours and are expected to clean 35 rooms in one day. The lamps did not work and two of them had no bulbs. The pool and hot tub have dirt on the bottom and the area around the hot tub have cigarette butts all over the place.Maintenance takes a back seat. The owners were not willing to provide any concession to the price so we were gone and found a place a few dollars less per night and much better. Think long and hard before you want to stay at Knights Inn in Yuma.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knight Inn And Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight Inn And Suites Yuma

Address: 2730 South 4th Avenue, Yuma, AZ AZ 85364 (Formerly Yuma Palms Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knight Inn And Suites Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn and Suites is located in Yuma and local attractions include Yuma Crossing State Heritage Area, Yuma Territorial Prison State Historic Park, and Saihati Camel Farm. All of our Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and spa tub. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and self parking. No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Knight Inn And Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Palms Hotel Yuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knight Inn And Suites Yuma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.