We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trusty worthy Staff,Clean Comfortable Bed!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11201 Grand Avenue, Youngtown, AZ 85363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Trusty worthy Staff,Clean Comfortable Bed!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

All in all we booked through Hotels.com a first for us and we were pleasantly surprised!


Breakfast is the usual hot breakfast waffles, bacon or sausage, bisquits egg. Cold cereal etc Staff kept area very neat and clean assisted with bringing your drinks to the table for you and answered any questions politely! Only very loud noise is the Train... once you get used to it or if you are out of your room most of the time .... not a problem. It was worth every penny to have a clean comfortable bed! Close to any highways so seeing area attractions is very easy indeed! Pool is heated even in January when air temperatures are cooler pool is kept WARM!!!

Room Tip: I would choose a middle room so you don't hear as much traffic as a corner room or by the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Kathleen,

Thank You for your time to review the Best Western Inn and Suites Of Sun City. WE are glad you enjoyed your stay and are happy you got to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We do hope to see you back soon.

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    87
    30
    22
    15
See reviews for
99
67
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean. Our breakfast was very good, there was a great variety of choices and everything was delicious. The breakfast staff was very friendly they couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. We will be staying there on our return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank You so much for your kind words. We try as hard as we can to make sure every guest fells the way you did when you left. It makes us smile to know when we were able to assist in your great stay. We hope to see you again soon

Thank You

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Situated on a busy road, with train tracks across the street.
Not a hotel, but a motel.
Very noisy, traffic, people in and out, car doors slamming, not at all peaceful or quiet at any time.
We kept the fan on all night to cover outside noises.
Our car alarm was set off a few times in the middle of the night.
Nicely redone, very comfortable rooms. Very clean.
Nice heated outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs or a 'white noise' system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank You so much for taking the time to review our Best Western Inn and Suites of Sun City Arizona. We are glad you found the new rooms comfortable. I would like to personally like to apologize for the noise problems you had during your stay. We have something for everyone and some time we find out after our guest leave that we should have gave them an upgrade to our suites that are much quieter than our standard rooms because they are in an inside building. I do hope you will give us another try and we would be happy to give you a free upgrade to a suite to experience a much quieter sleep

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were given Room 242-A which is a suite upstairs from the lobby with a queen in one room and two twin beds in the other room.. The hotel's common room is right next to this suite but there aren't any other rooms in this building so it's like having an apartment to yourself. The breakfast is also right downstairs along with the pool. Great room to ask for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank You for your comments on our lobby suite. One of the things that makes the Best Western Sun City Special is we have something for everyone and our job is to find it and it looks like we did in your case. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Best Western Sun City

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

no internet working, kinda miss the whole point of being able to stay in a welcoming place, no one took care of fixing the issue (between Best western and expedia). no really happy about the overall experience, I also really do not like the "phone number for a technical support that is supposed to fix a problem from somewhere miles away from the location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in regards to the internet service. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I was there for business and didn't spend much time at the hotel. Pool was warm, weather cool but would of used it if I was there during the day. Breakfast good. Lobby popcorn also good. A bit concern about someone being shot in the parking lot while I was there but staff said it was the first time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Best Western Inn Sun City. We do also wish you had more time to use the heated outdoor pool we offer and hope to see you again when you have time. It is unfortunate the tragic event happened out of our control especial when the hotel was not involved but we are sorry you had to experience that hard time with us all. We hope that will not stop you from enjoying the hotel when you return to Sun City in the future

Thank You
Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is not being kept up to AAA standards. The carpet was in need of replacement or at least a good cleaning in all three rooms we had. Broken cabinets and tired bathroom tile in need of grouting. I had no water pressure in the shower. The staff was very pleasant and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City

Address: 11201 Grand Avenue, Youngtown, AZ 85363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City is everyone's choice for accommodations in Sun City, Glendale, Surprise and Peoria. Hotel guests will be close to Arizona Spring Training facilities and sports complexes including the newest facility Camelback Ranch in Glendale, the spring training home of the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Chicago White Sox, the Glendale Arena, home to the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes; and the University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the Arizona Cardinals and host to the annual Fiesta Bowl. Hotel guests will find Westgate City Center, Arizona's newest shopping, dining and entertainment complex just minutes away. Arrowhead Mall and Arrowhead Town Centre, adjacent to the Peoria Sports Complex, are also close to this Sun City hotel. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access and all the extra amenities to make guests comfortable. The hotel's outdoor pool is open year-round. A complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is offered daily featuring a selection of pastries, muffins and southwestern breakfast burritos. The friendly and professional staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Sun City Hotel Youngtown
Best Western Youngtown
Best Western Hotel Youngtown
Youngtown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.