We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called Police on Owner...He is a complete LUNATIC!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2035 West Highway 66, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Winslow
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Called Police on Owner...He is a complete LUNATIC!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were led to this nightmare by bookit.com. When we arrived early after having called to let them know we would be coming a few hours early we were told they were "full". Not sure what type of vehicle the guests drove as ours were the only 2 in the parking lot. My step daughter asked if she could vacuum our room, I offered to change the sheets...explained we had driven all night and needed sleep. It was already 90degrees outside, could not very well sleep in the car. That is when he went wild...I called 911. The officer explained he gets called a lot to that hotel and advised us the owner also owns Rodeway Inn. The officer recommended Motel 6. We drove there and received a very clean and welcoming room. The Motel 6 owner advised us they get a lot of business compliments of this man who owns this motel. I believe it is a front for a Taliban training camp and seriously needs to be investigated. Clearly this man is NOT in the hospitality business. DO NOT GO THERE!

Room Tip: Go directly to Motel 6 down the next exit...Much much better. You won't get verbally abused and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    13
    3
    21
See reviews for
25
22
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very good customer service. Pool and hot tub was good. Breakfast in the morning was perfect for me. I enjoyed very much. Room were nice and clean. I will srtay here again because I drive very frequently on this route.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Beware! The owner is hostile, un-American, and does not deserve a penny of your hard earned money!!! He is a shiester and will over charge you if he can! He is blatently dishonest! See the billboard that says "1 Room- $40"? It's a lost leader- he will charge more once you get there and then berate and verbally abuse a woman if she questions why he will not honor the advertised price. This guy probably beats his wife, a real jerk. Beware!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As a warning to everyone, this is not a pet friendly hotel. Although the hotel advertises that it allows pets, you are not allowed to leave your pet in your room while you are gone under penalty of a $100 fine. The fine did not happen to us but we were refused service because when we were checking in, the our cat, which was in the cat carrier, was meowing. The hotel also has a rule against dogs- and obviously cats- that make noise. Anyone who has a pet knows that occasionally pets make noise, especially when we they are moving. The manager, whom I can only describe as an officious jerk ---see comments below about lack of hospitality and his rule about reaching across the check-in desk counter--- just summarily decided that the cat was too loud and refused us service despite us trying to tell him that the meowing was just because the cat was in a cage and begin moved around. So if you have pets and are trying to check in to this hotel, don't bring them anywhere where the manager will see them. And if you are traveling west, take the extra hour and go to Flagstaff, it is much nicer and greener than Winslow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Every hotel was full in Flagstaff and we had been driving 13hours. Also , most of hotels in Winslowwere full. We were lucky this place was very quiet, clean and nice. We slept very well. For breakfast we had suasage and waffles. We enjoyed the pol in morning. We will stay here again definetly.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd are very good for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room was fairly clean but the property was not kept up very well. Beds were so uncomfortable we slept upside down just to not notice the slant in the mattress. The pillows were worn down. For a few dollars more we could have had A MUCH BETTER night. I would not recommend this location unless it's an absolute last resort!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff was very kind and woke-up to check us in at 12:30pm after 15 hours on the road. Room was clean, though a bit tired, but after a grueling long day the air conditioning and great shower were a welcome sight. Continental breakfast could have had healthier options and the indoor pool looked nice, though we didn't get to use. This would not be my "destination hotel" but they sure saved us and made us feel welcome when Flagstaff was sold out (52 miles east of Flagstaff).

Room Tip: Long stairway to second floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow

Address: 2035 West Highway 66, Winslow, AZ 86047 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Winslow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Winslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow Hotel Winslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Winslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.