We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Restaurant & Lounge

DJ's Restaurant & Lounge
1701 N. Park Drive, Winslow, AZ 86047
928-289-3274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Winslow
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Description: At DJ’s Restaurant & Lounge, we guarantee that each guest receives punctual, professional, and courteous service while enjoying a clean, comfortable, and relaxed environment. Our restaurant offers satisfying, well-prepared meals using only quality ingredients, while the lounge boasts a full bar including Black Oak Wines from Chateau Diana in California. Supplying quality food, great drinks, and the satisfaction of our customers places DJ’s a step above the competition.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good food reasonably priced on a menu combining south west and fast food. Clean. Friendly staff. Lounge next door

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
The entire team here at DJ's thanks you for your review!

We're very glad we were able to provide you with an enjoyable dining experience and we definitely hope that we will see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    44
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and witty Waitress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We tried the a restaurant as we were staying at the hotel and both my son and I loved the food and the witty waitress.....top marks and great value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
On behalf of our entire team at DJ's, thank you for your kind words and taking time to write a review for us here on TripAdvisor. We value the feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, and it's certainly a boost to the team to receive such a great review from you.

Without great customer service, our good food would be worth nothing, and without good food, our great customer service wouldn't mean much...we're happy you enjoyed both!

We look forward to providing you with great customer service and a well prepared meal if you happen to find yourself back in the Winslow area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh
1 review
“Do not eat here! You will be so sorry if you do!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

After a long day on the road my family just wanted to have a nice meal. We ordered our food. Mozzarella sticks were cooked right but were flavorless. Kids got chicken fingers and fries. The chicken was undercooked and made my daughter gag. The fries were old and mushy. Steak, corn and rice pilaf. Steak was under sized, fatty and cooked to shoe leather status. The corn was not corn but black beans peppers and a few pieces of corn-so over cooked it all looked gross. Rice pilaf was a over cooked starchy ball of old rice. It was all disgusting. The grilled spicy shrimp appetizer looked and tasted horrible. These were cheap ingredients. Everything that was cooked here either came out of a can or old freezer or leftover. On top of bad food, the waitress gave us the wrong drink and a major attitude. Which was the icing on the cake. Do yourself a favor and go to mcdonalds across the street. You will get better food and friendlier service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, we're sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience with us.

Please allow me to address a few of the points you made in your review;
1) We hand-cut our steaks from USDA Choice Top Sirloin Roasts. They are all cut to a minimum of 10 ounces each. If your steak was improperly cooked or in general not to your satisfaction, we would have been more than happy to make a different one for you, or cook an entirely different entree' selection for you.
2) For our side dishes, it does state on our menu that we serve a Southwestern Corn Mix, not just corn. We would have been more than happy to provide you with a different selection if you so desired.
3) Our French Fries are made to-order, if they were not to your satisfaction, we would have happily replaced them or provided you with a different selection.
4) We do use fresh ingredients, including hand battering our fresh chicken tenders. We are also quite conscious of our cooking temperatures and do our very best to send out properly cooked and safe items.

Once again, we apologize for your experience with us not being what you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Avoid at all costs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The reasons to avoid this place are so numerous that I won't even bother! Take this advice from a local ....eat anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We're sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit to DJ's, although it would have been helpful for us to know the reasons you were dissatisfied with your visit to our establishment.

Customer service and quality food are important to us here at DJ's, as are the patrons from our community. We value the feedback, both positive and negative, from all our guests, both local and travellers, as it is the only way we know what areas we need to improve in.

We would certainly hope that during your visit with us you expressed any concerns you had with your meal and/or service to you server, the host/hostess, or management that frequently checks with guests in the dining room. When we have a guest dining with us, their satisfaction is important to us and when we are made aware of a shortcoming on our end, we do things to the best of our ability to make sure the guest is taken care of.

Unfortunately, when the guest does not make us aware of what challenges the encountered during their dining experience with us, we are unable to make ammends to the situation or know where we are in need of improvement to best serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small portions higher prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I am very disappointed in my experience here. The food was subpar and expensive, staff didn't seem interested in working. Food took a long time to arrive and portions were very small. I would not go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
On behalf of the entire team here at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations.

Customer service is highly important to us and we are indeed sorry that we did not present that to you. We also take pride in the food we serve, and we again apoloigize for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to DJ's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.