We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winslow Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Restaurant & Lounge

DJ's Restaurant & Lounge
1701 N. Park Drive, Winslow, AZ 86047
928-289-3274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 restaurants in Winslow
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Description: At DJ’s Restaurant & Lounge, we guarantee that each guest receives punctual, professional, and courteous service while enjoying a clean, comfortable, and relaxed environment. Our restaurant offers satisfying, well-prepared meals using only quality ingredients, while the lounge boasts a full bar including Black Oak Wines from Chateau Diana in California. Supplying quality food, great drinks, and the satisfaction of our customers places DJ’s a step above the competition.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Winslow Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

DJ's at the Quality Inn serves a very nice brunch. The food, atmosphere, service, and prices were excellent.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    46
    33
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weird reception”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 NEW

Admittedly it was the 4th of July, but it was still the strangest service I've seen. We couldn't find anywhere in town open, so we returned to the hotel thinking at least the hotel restaurant would be open. We showed up at 5:45 and was informed that we couldn't be seated because they closed at 6 so everyone can enjoy barbecue and fireworks. It seemed odd for a town that didn't seem to have any revenue other than tourism.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on Trip Advisor for us. Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, is very important to us.

On behalf of the entire team at DJ's, we apologize we were unable to accomodate you. Management had elected to close early for the holiday not because our team wanted to go celebrate, but due to the fact our business on the Fourth of July for the past two years has not been sufficient enough for us to keep the restaurant open past 6pm.

If you find yourself back in our area in the future, please, come in and give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 NEW

This place was just ok. We wanted to go to a different restaurant however they closed at 7 (?!?) anyhow I had the chicken parm and husband had tacos. They both could have used more flavor. The soft tacos were 85% tortilla. Probably should have eaten at the turquoise room...next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment for su here at TripAdvisor. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, is very important to us. We're sorry your guest experience was less than your expectations.

We strive to give our guests the best possible customer service and dining experience, and the entire team here at DJ's would appreciate another chance to show you this if you happen to be back in the area..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

DJs is a place we look forward to visiting. The food is good and the service is great. The staff make you feel right at home. The bar has a very good atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time and posting a review for us here on TripAdvisor!

Having guests come back again and dine with us is very important to us. Our entire team strives for great customer service, and when we see repeat guests, it lets us know that we are doing something right.

We look forward to seeing you in the future! The entire team here at DJ's thanks you for your continued patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very nice meal, delicious, reasonably priced, nice pleasant clean safe atmosphere and good service. Very pleased

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Guest Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
THank you for taking the time to post a comment for us! On behlf of the staff here at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, thank you for your kind words!

With our best,
Management and Staff,
DJ's Restaurant & Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to DJ's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.