We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fun watching the games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DJ's Restaurant & Lounge

DJ's Restaurant & Lounge
1701 N. Park Drive, Winslow, AZ 86047
928-289-3274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Winslow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Steakhouse, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Description: At DJ’s Restaurant & Lounge, we guarantee that each guest receives punctual, professional, and courteous service while enjoying a clean, comfortable, and relaxed environment. Our restaurant offers satisfying, well-prepared meals using only quality ingredients, while the lounge boasts a full bar including Black Oak Wines from Chateau Diana in California. Supplying quality food, great drinks, and the satisfaction of our customers places DJ’s a step above the competition.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had fun watching the games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The service was friendly. Many of the people there knew each other, but they were all friendly to the visitors like me.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almoner32, Public Relations Manager at DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Preventitive maintenance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    50
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After a long day on the road we were not willing to drive around looking for a nice restaurant so opted for the one in the hotel. Turned out to be a good choice. I had their soup special ( a green chile/corn chowder) and it was excellent. I also tried the Grilled Tacos and they were hands down the BEST tacos I've ever had.
This is not 5 star dining by any stretch but it is a very good restaurant with excellent and fast service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple dining room - great meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn - this restaurant is part of the hotel and has great food. Convenience of this was fantastic.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went to this place based on other traveler's reviews. I did not think it was anything special, of course, I had not visited any of the other places for comparison. The food was good, though a little slow coming out of the kitchen. Wait staff was very friendly and helpful. Not much atmosphere - very plain decor.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Shores
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“DJ's Restaziramt and Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good menu with reasonable prices. Attractive dining room and our server was a delightful young lady.We loved the place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJ's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to DJ's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJ's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.