We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a quick stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Standin' on the Corner Park

Standin' on the Corner Park
Route 66, North Kinsley Ave., Winslow, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Attractions in Winslow
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in tribute to the Eagles' song "Take it Easy," this small park features a guitar-playing statue.
Brookings, Oregon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Worth a quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

With a bronze statue and mural straight out of the Eagles 70s hit, "Takin' It Easy", you too can take snapshots of your loved ones "standin' on a corner in Winslow, Arizona." It's cute, fun and parking can always be found within a block or so. The only problem is that so many people are trying to get a photo of themselves next to the statue, you'll probably get a few strangers in your pictures. If you have more time (which we didn't), you might try the Old Trails Museum next door.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    150
    65
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go stand on THE corner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fun little spot of history...old red flatbed Ford, plaque and pocket park. Very fun and memorable and doesn't take much time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved the song, had to see the place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to the "corner" to see where the girls walked by. No girls, but an interesting place. Not much there, but I can cross it off my bucket list.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Shores, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“There is nothing like 'livig the song'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I were traveling from Washington state back to Florida and with time to meander around this beautiful country we saw that Winslow wasn't to far off our beatin' path. We had to stop and see if there was "The Corner". There it was in all it's glory...a flatbed Ford, a cool statue and a little history about what the song and the Eagles have done for this bit of America. We stopped there on a quiet sunday and were able to take part with two other couples ( all of us acting like kids while taking pictures in the middle of the street and climbing all over the truck and statue).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Watch Out! Tune Will Haunt You”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Don't miss the chance to be "standing on the corner in Winslow, Arizona." The "flatbed Ford" is waiting. Those lines from the Eagles' song that will certainly be going through your head after a stop at this attraction. It makes for great photos with the truck, statue and big "Winslow, AZ" banner on the faux building (yeh, laughed it was just a fake facade mimicking the many historic, Wild West buildings around town. Tourists exchange cameras so everyone can get in the shot. Some Italian guys vising the West took ours. This is tourist kitsch corner will two shops filled with knicknacks, postcards, etc. Be sure to stop La Posada just up the street. It has been elegantly restored to its splendor when it was a Harvey train stop designed by Grand Canyon El Tovar architect Mary Elizabeth Jane Colter. Call ahead to eat in the Turquoise Room -- lunch is very reasonable for a top chef, localvore menu (see my review -- Food great, drinks Meh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standin' on the Corner Park also viewed

 

Been to Standin' on the Corner Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Standin' on the Corner Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.