We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place in Navajo Country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital to your Saves list
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   48 West Highway 264, Window Rock, AZ 86515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in Navajo Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stopped at this hotel on the way to California for a family vacation. The front desk was very friendly when we checked in and we were able to check in early. The room was cleaned well and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I would absolutely stay here again. Only negative is that all the hotels in the area seem to be owned by the Navajo Nation so prices were firm and High. But the experience is great: so stay and go see the Canyon. (Canyon de Chelly)

Room Tip: They are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    46
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
27
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Quality Inn Navaho National Capital Motel, Window Rock, AZ.

This is the closest motel we could find near Canyon de Chelly, because all the hotels in Chinle, AZ were booked. The drive (about 60 miles) to Canyon de Chelly is very pleasant and picturesque from Window Rock.
I’m glad we couldn’t find anything closer to Canyon de Chelly, because we would have just driven right through Window Rock without stopping, but Window Rock is a “must see.”
We had a very nice room in a beautiful Arizona area on the reservation. This is where the original World War II “Windtalkers” are from. There’s a monument dedicated to all the Windtalkers at the foot of the Window Rock.
The Motel was very nice, everything was brand new. The parking was full and hard to find an empty space. There is an office building attached to the motel which shares the parking lot.
The front desk was not clear in the directions to the room. She told me our room was “inside” so we should drive around to the rear. By inside, I assumed she meant through the lobby.
“Inside” turned out to mean around back, behind the motel. Our room was a “Handicapped Accessible” room, however the parking space in front of the room was not. The nearest handicap space was a good distance away.
Breakfast is not the typical buffet like other motels. They give you one coupon for each person and you sit down like a restaurant, but you order from a special menu.

All in all a great place to stay and Window Rock certainly is a top place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safford az
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The design of the building is very pretty although the parking lot could use some cleaning and paving. The rooms are quite small but very nice and clean. The staff was efficient and pleasant, courteous. Be prepared for an enormous complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had originally planned to stay in Chinle, but all hotels were booked there so we pressed on to WIndow Rock. This find was at least as good as what we had expected in Chinle: room was clean and fresh, parking and access easy to obtain. Breakfast was at first a little surprisingly limited; however, the server suggested a couple of substitutions (e.g., rather than sausage/egg/home fries, he sub'd 3 eggs and no sausage/home fries without batting an eye. Nice service!
It was disappointing that the restaurant closed at 6 pm: this meant we had to scrounge around for supper, and ended up having to endure some pretty forgettable fried chicken down the road. Window Rock is not exactly an epicurean destination! But the evening sun lighting up Window Rock itself (tucked in behind the Dine capital buildings, with a monument to the Navajo Code Talkers) mollified us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Came for the Najo Code Talker Parade with over 100 Young Marines (kids). This is a modest, but clean hotel with excellent service. All the staff were friendly, patient, helpful, and kind....did I mention patient? This is a Navajo-owned business. They treated all our out-of-town folks with kindness and patience. Shower heads need to be replaced or the washers checked to save water/improve water pressure. Included breakfasts were adequate. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: no pool. no room service that was noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Didn't think I will go back to this hotel, but I did. It's the largest hotel in Window Rock. This time around, I was assigned a room on the second floor. I didn't know what to expect... Once I entered the room, it smelled clean and fresh. I did notice, toilet needed a second cleaning though. I got to eat breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant, which I actually enjoyed. The people are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Weirdly enough this was where we watched the opening for the olympics on tv. We stayed here on the way somewhere else this is a real one horse town although as we were there at the weekend there was a market with great indian jewelery and we spent a lot of money. No alcohol in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was pretty bland - however there was not a lot of choice elsewhere and I would not like to walk around at night. Adequate for a stop over. Breakfast is included in the price and is plentiful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital

Address: 48 West Highway 264, Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Window Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Window Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital Hotel Window Rock
Quality Inn Window Rock
Window Rock Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.