We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I have ever stayed at” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Williams
1 review
“The worst hotel I have ever stayed at”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was on the second floor which I had to carry all my luggage up and as soon as I get to the door my key doesn't work! I go downstairs to get it fixed with all my belonging again as the front desk spends all there time trying to key it again then I finally get told I will not be getting a key that night so I couldn't even leave my room then the next day the hotel double charges my card and I call and ask if they can refund me but apparently no one at the front knows how to do anything and I have to call between 7-4! How ridiculous is that! ? Finally Jim there manager promised me a refund then he goes and charges my card AGAIN! I work in hospitality myself in sedona and I will never recommend this hotel to my guests. It was the worst experience I have ever had. I'm sorry to anyone who has to stay here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    38
    34
    8
    11
See reviews for
44
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the second time my adult daughter and I have stayed here. My only negative thing to say is that the beds were too soft for our taste. But not everyone likes a firm bed. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. We had scrambled eggs, a sausage patty and English muffin. Coffee was very good. They had a machine that dispensed regular and decaf, and also strong regular and decaf. Patricia at the front deck was very friendly. Stayed two nights and would do it again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room suitable to your needs. I'm a senior, so I always make sure of a ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice comfortable and convenient hotel to the Grand Canyon . Nice clean rooms and adequate breakfast ( nothing extra special). The staff was very pleasant and I loved the outside tables overlooking the mountains while I was eating breakfast! Some nicities at breakfast would be ice water in a pitcher, hard boiled eggs, flavored coffee creamers. But maybe I'm being picky! Lol

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the first time I've every been to a hotel that has multiple floors WITHOUT an elevator. After lugging our families luggage to the 2nd floor via the stairwell, we entered our assigned room to find someone else's luggage and personal belongings sitting in the corner of the room. After a call to the front desk - with the stipulation that a room in another building would not be acceptable due to the need to move all the luggage back downstairs, to a new building and back of those stairs - we were assigned a new room in the same building on the same floor.

When we asked the staff member that brought our new cards if they would be letting the people staying in the incorrect room know that they had given their room to someone else, the staff rolled her eyes and walked away muttering.

The handle on the toilet has to be held for at least 10 seconds - to make sure everything is swirling fast enough - or nothing will go down the drain.

The back entrance to our building had a couple of chairs and a trashcan about 3 feet from the door - for use as the "smoking station" for the staff of the "100% smoke free facility".

I can't fully describe how upset we were at the entire experience of this hotel. If I were looking for a hotel in this area again and this was the only option available, I'd sleep in my car.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel on the way from Grand Canyon.
In the morning I understood that the hair dryer is not working.
As it was snowing outside and i couldn't go out with wet hair, I asked for hairdryer replacement.
NOT ONLY I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT THERE'S NO REPLACEMENT,
BUT THAT I SHOULD GO WHENEVER I WANT TO GO WITH WET HAIR UNDER THE SNOW AND SHE DOESN'T CARE ABOUT IT AT ALL.
FOR 200$ ROOM IT'S TOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Don't stay here!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I regret that you had a negative experience while staying with us. However, the guest service agent that you called did indicate in your reservation that she offered you the use of a vacant room to accommodate your needs. I sincerely believe that she was simply misunderstood. We take great pride in our "friendly and accommodating" staff, and I think this is well documented in nearly all of our reviews. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Thank you. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent budget stay, located right off the highway in Williams. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon in the lovely little town of Williams, with great restaurants and cute stores. Check in was super easy and quick, nice little pool and hot tub. Free breakfast, and typical of budget hotels - mix of hot and cold items, and make-your-own waffles. It's a perfect place to stay when traveling to the Grand Canyon or on your way to Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am so glad that you chose to stay with us, and that you enjoyed our facility. Please come again! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay whether passing through or staying in the area to visit the sights. No problems, just clean and quiet with polite and informative staff. I look forward to my next trip to the Grand Canyon and another stay at this hotel. The floor squeaked a little between the beds, but it was no bother to us--hope the folks downstairs didn't mind.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the second level. Breakfast is average for this price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am always pleased to read comments like yours, especially as they pertain to our wonderful staff. Thank you for staying with us, and please come again. Enjoy safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Quality Inn Williams Near The Grand Canyon recently completely renovated located just off Interstate I-40 and near historic Route 66 conveniently located so you can access hiking, skiing, sightseeing. Board the Grand Canyon Railway nearby take a scenic ride past historic train depots and along the South Rim of Grand Canyon National Park. The Quality Inn Williams lies conveniently between the majestic sights of the Grand Canyon and Sedona known for the spectacular red rock formations, just an hours travel to each. This is an ideal location for your Grand Canyon adventure, especially if plans include Sedona, Arizona or Las Vegas, Nevada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.