We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great check in experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Williams
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great check in experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pam was very courteous and professional. She made check in easy and pleasant. Rooms were below average and the flat screen was cheap and not pleasant to watch. We will choose another hotel next time soon.

Room Tip: Can hear the noises from all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    32
    6
    8
See reviews for
35
23
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were headed to Williams to take the Grand Canyon railway. Decided on staying at the Quality Inn and was glad we did. Rooms were nicely kept and clean. Inn was very quiet through the night. Had a small problem with the internet but a tech support person was called in from Flagstaff and problem solved. Breakfast was normal but staff kept it clean and stocked. Front counter staff Pam was professional and courteous. Price was right!. Ended up staying four days and enjoyed the area.
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your positive feedback, and are glad you enjoyed our facility and staff. Our breakfast area and lobby are being completely remodeled as I write this. We hope you'll come back soon to see our improvements first hand! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We will defiantly be booking here again next time we pass through! The staff was great! Checking in was smooth. (Booked through Hotels. com) The hotel was peaceful! Our room smelled amazing!!!!! And it was super clean! The price was great! And the best was the breakfast! Clean dining area. Hot waffles! Cereal for the kids and much more! Great selection!!! No complaints here!!!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! (Nice pictures too!) Please do come back - we are improving the facility daily and the service always! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We (dear wife, dog and I) stayed here and found the facility to be clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate. Pet fee is $10. My only exception is that upon reviewing the bill I noticed a $3 "surcharge fee". This was listed among the state and city/county taxes so as to lead one to assume it was another example of taxation without representation upon the traveler. So I inquired. Turns out it is an "up-charge" for the improved continental breakfast they offer. Well la-de-da. I have seldom seen a motel breakfast that is even worth the effort. At least the clerk removed the fee from our bill as I will no more pay for mediocre food we don't eat than pay a "safe fee" that is another trap (not found here). Watch for that surcharge, otherwise it's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will be back to see our newly renovated lobby area! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed with a group of three others over New Years weekend, 2014. The staff was friendly and helpful when I informed them we would be checking in a bit later than usual because of storms and traffic on the highway.
Room was clean and neat, had a little fridge and coffee pot; your standard hotel room. We were in the building across from the lobby, so running back and forth in the cold was rough.
Breakfast was a standard continental, and I found it quite satisfying.
Overall this is an average hotel, nothing fancy, but it worked for our needs. We weren't in the rooms much, but we always came back to a clean and stocked room. Thanks Quality Inn!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay (except for the bitter cold of course). Please come to see us in the summer when our pool and spa are up and running! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed here on 1/3/14. We booked through Priceline and got a REALLY cheap deal. I was expecting the hotel to be low level since I got it for so cheap. We only stayed one night but I would stay here over and over. The room was clean and comfortable. There's a fridge but no microwave. :/ We only dealt with one person at the front desk but she was great and didn't get upset when I-er...my husband...tracked in some mud with the snow. ;) They had Wifi and it was decent for speed. Only one place delivers here-Pizza Hut-, but it's not their fault. Williams is TINY. There are literally no other options for delivery. I don't know why this hotel was ranked so low on the chart. It was exceptional! They had a nice breakfast the next morning-waffles, sausage, milk, juice, coffee,cereals, pastries, fruit, boiled eggs, and several other continental breakfast items. The location is good too. It's just off the freeway and less that half a mile to fast food places. It's 0.6 miles to the Williams Depot Train Station. No real complaints here. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your positive feedback with our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This hotel is a nice, newer facility with plenty of parking and a decent (waffles, sausage, other classic continental breakfast options) breakfast. They were pretty strict about check-in times because they say there were no rooms clean. I have a bit of a hard time understanding that since the housekeeping staff was at work at 7:30 to 8am each morning. They liked to yell to each other down the halls. It also sounds and smells like they allow pets. We often heard dogs barking and howling while we were walking the halls and it smelled at one point that a dog had made a mess somewhere. That smell disappeared pretty quickly but it's one that sticks with you in memory.

Don't get me wrong, it wasn't an entirely unpleasant stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and helped recommend places to go in Williams. The rooms were clean and, outside of housekeeping, fairly quiet. As close as we were to the train tracks we heard very little. Another good thing about this hotel is that it's on the other side of the freeway from the main tourist area. it allowed for easier access to the freeway and a more peaceful experience. The town is a very short drive or long walk away. I would possibly stay here again if we were to return to Williams.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for posting an honest review of your experience. I will address the noise-level issues at once and will use your input in a productive way. I hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.