We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising treat on the way to the Grand Canyon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Williams
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A surprising treat on the way to the Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We drove by on the interstate and called....they beat any price of any motel in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are quiet and spotless. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they both are pretty and very clean. Yes we would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
23
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here a couple of nights to visit the Grand Canyon, as seemed to be the case for most of the other guests. The room was poor quality: it was small and also had damaged furniture; for example the net curtains were torn and the furniture really battered. The noise from other guests (corridor and adjacent rooms) was bad also. That said, I slept pretty well because of the amount of hiking I had done.

The hotel staff do not seem to care about guest security, because the exterior doors to the corridors with guest rooms were often propped open with pieces of cardboard. Perhaps security isn't a problem in Williams, but it's just asking for trouble.

The breakfast was pretty gross. The fresh fruit and yogurts were the main attractive options, and the other items would only appeal if you like to eat stacks of donuts for breakfast, have disgusting McDonalds-style processed 'sausage' or 'egg' patties, or enjoy drinking over-sweetened orange 'juice'. The breakfast room size it totally inadequate for the number of guests (when we were there, people were eating standing up or taking their breakfast to their rooms). There is no sensible waiting system for tables, and basically it is a free-for-all. This may be a deliberate strategy to reduce the amount eaten for breakfast, or alternatively it could be that the hotel needs to rethink the layout of its lobby/breakfast area.

I think that this hotel would probably go out of business if it were not in easy reach (45-50 minutes) of the Grand Canyon. I would not stay here again. For the price charged, it is very poor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two rooms a few months in advance and this is the fourth place we stay at during our trip in the USA...This is simply the best in cleanliness, room type , service and above all
The best breakfast ever in the variety of foods on offer...It is true you may have to wait for a table to clear out or you can sit outside where you will gave a nice view...This motel is en route to the Grand Canyon and many people stay at this motel probably because it is on Route 66, that is why we chose it actually...The section of Route 66 is the best preserved of all the route I was told...stopping in Williams is a good opportunity to vusit the town and to enjoy food at some lovely restaurants in town...to buy souvenirs if route 66 if you are interested ...I definitely recommend this motel for any traveller , especially on their way to the Grand Canyon...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a late walk-in. Check-in was easy and fast with friendly front desk staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast: Coffee and tea, waffles, bread, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt, eggs and ham was good. Juice machine was out of order. Breakfast area was way too small for the amount of people served. Had to wait about 15minutes for a table to clear. Then stand in line another 10 minutes for waffles/food. I would suggest expanding the breakfast area to accommodate all people. All in all great stay. Pick up a coupon book at a gas station to stay at this (and other) hotels for half price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware, this hotel offers coupons for a $59.99 room, then says that the room will be $150.00. Pretty lousy bate and switch game. Will be telling friends not to stay here. The Canyon motel is a much better choice.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear traveler, we set aside 50% of my rooms Sunday through Thursday for the coupon rate; the coupon is not valid on Friday or Saturday. If we have sold all of these rooms, at that time we would be unable to honor the discounted rate. This is a standard practice for hotel throughout the country. I apologize that you had a bad experience and I hope the rest of your trip went as planned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed two night at this hotle while I was on vacation, great location right down the street from Route 66 and about 50 Minutes from Grand Canyon. I would Most definitely stay next year when I go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you traveler. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an ok stay here. I know it's not a luxury hotel and we were there to visit the Grand Canyon so it served it's purpose. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom shower made me squirm. The inside of the curtain had other people's hair all over. I like the location; it's right off the highway and close to Route 66 where there is plenty of shopping and many great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank for the review traveler. We welcome all feedback and we will improve upon the item you informed us about. Thanks for staying at Quality Inn Grand Canyon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.