We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Williams
Orange County, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an ok stay here. I know it's not a luxury hotel and we were there to visit the Grand Canyon so it served it's purpose. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom shower made me squirm. The inside of the curtain had other people's hair all over. I like the location; it's right off the highway and close to Route 66 where there is plenty of shopping and many great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 6 nights on business. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and helpful staff. Average breakfast. Nice view of mountains on the West side of the hotel. Would stay here again without question if chance arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Quality Inn is newer than most. Located at the edge of town, but only about a 1/2 mile into town. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Quiet. Average breakfast. Has a colony of prairie dogs near the pool the keep the kids entertained. We would definitely return to this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night on our way to Grand Canyon, and was well greeted by the staff. The rooms offered good comfort, and the pool area was a great after a long day on the road. A bit far from Williams city center and Route 66, but then again, less noise also.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I'm pleased to hear that you had a great time at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. Thank you for the kind comments traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nasty! When I tried to cancel because of the nasty mess hair all over bathroom. They said I would still be charged! Although I never unloaded my suitcase! Carpet I would not let my dog sleep on!
Some one knocking on door at 10 pm saying mainiace! Door to all the rooms would not stay closed and locked!! Stay some where else!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I apologize for the inconvenience traveler. The fact that you experienced these issues is a concern. I am going to look into this and I assure you, it will be taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentone, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our last night on the road after 4200 plus miles, we were tired and hungry. The girl at the desk was very polite and even came outside to show us where a good take out restaurant was located. My handicap prevented me from going to dinner, so my friend went to town and brought food back. The room was old, but clean and fresh.The carpet needs replacement due to its age. BREAKFAST was good, and the coffee hot. Williams is a tourist town near the GRAND CAYNON and considering the time of year we were fortunate to get a reservation. The hotel was full when we left early morning at 6:30AM, so plan ahead and get your reservation in early. I called two days in advance, and am glad I did.

Room Tip: Plan ahead. Town is 2 mile east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the nice comments about our friendly staff here at Quality Inn Grand Canyon. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it was the worst experience. the rooms are small and dirty . no elevator. the dining room include 10 tables only for al the cutomers. the service is bad.try to find another hotel or it is better to sleep in the car. the internet did not work most of the time.

Room Tip: i did not see other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am sorry you had an unpleasant stay traveler. We do our very best to try and provide a quality, clean and friendly service to all of our guests. We will take your feedback and improve upon the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1029 North Grand Canyon Boulevard, Williams, AZ 86046 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Williams)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Williams
Fairfield Inn Williams
Fairfield Williams
Williams Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.